You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Blue Herons for Feathered Friday

WOW!!! Absolutely magnificent shots Keith. Although, I feel bad for the fish, but in this case I have to put my feelings aside.

By the way, I bough a new camera, although still not professional, but good enough for someone like me who is still learning. I am not sure if you are familiar with Canon EOS REBEL. I got also an additional macro lens and I am uploading Canon coach app, so wish me luck, lol.

Sort:  

Thanks very much, Lena! I know what you mean about the fish, but the heron has got to eat... Crazy world, right? I am a bit familiar with the Canon Rebel - that's a fine camera. I do most of my photography with a camera that isn't that good. What kind of lenses do you have? I think you're going to love it, my son has one.

I know Keith, I just been silly. It's nature's way.

However, I am to hear good things from you about Canon Rebel. I bought it on Amazon, slightly used, lol. But it looks totally bran new, it just the price for very good $429.00 plus tax.

The lens is Fotodiox Pro Auto Macro Extension Tube Kit for Canon EOS EF/EF-S Lenses for Extreme Close-Up. That one was $73.97.

By the way, what you mean your camera is not very good. You have Olympus right?

I mean that the Canon has a larger sensor than the Olympus, which is my normal walk-around camera. I do also have a full-frame Nikon for when I want to get serious. The little Olympus is fun but can't match the quality of your Canon or my Nikon.

Ohhhhhhhhhh I see. So you have three cameras and the Nikon is the King. Okay than. But I ma really glad that my Canon is better than I thought.

I have two cameras, an Olympus Em-5mk II & Nikon D750, but I've had others. If you look at the first two heron shots in this post, those were taken with a camera that has the same size sensor as your Canon. I had a consumer quality zoom lens on it nothing fancy. There is no reason you couldn't take pictures like that. The lens was a 70-300mm, you can get them used for $200. I've bought almost all my lenses second hand.

Right now I have to get familiar with what I have and later on I can add some more. Thank you for the advice Keith 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81