You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feather Friday new shots in Central Park

The third bird looks to be a starling. Was its coat iridescent? If so they have quite a remarkable singing voice. There is a population of them that nest near the Vancouver art gallery and they have come to mimic the classical music they play there.

I have never seen a cardinal in real life. I do not think they make it past the Prairies but I have seen a bluejay. In Alberta. They do not make it past the Rockies. Here we have the Stellar Jays.

images.jpeg

Sort:  

I cant say for sure if it was iridescent, to be honest was focusing on the Blue Jays but I did hear one bird that sounded quite lovely so maybe thats what it was, how cool that they mimic classical music thats amazing

It is not a spot rendition but it is pretty:)

I will be watching out for this type of bird when out walking :)

They are quite common. The level of their iridescence​ can vary some though.

Unknown.jpeg

I see I really know very little about birds I will be watching out for them ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62