Feathered Friday -Will the Canadian Geese Land On The Swans? - By Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

1-canadian geese-landing-by steve j huggett.jpg

Up near Dinefwr Castle, there is a millpond and plenty of birds stay in this area over the winter, including these Canadian Geese. One morning after doing the school run, stop at the bridge at see whats about. Just in time to bag these bunch doing a hap-hazard landing :)

My entry into Feathered Friday run by @keithboone

2-canadian geese-landing-by steve j huggett.jpg

And the swans move across, just because they were there first!

3-canadian geese-landing-by steve j huggett.jpg

Duck, no geese!

5-canadian geese-landing-by steve j huggett.jpg

And touch down!

2DSC01815_edited-1.png

And a sunrise shot :)

What I use

The Old Sony Alpha A350.
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Golden Grove Llandelio Carmarthenshire Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.


Image © Steve J Huggett. All Rights Reserved.
www.www.sjhuggettimages.co.uk

Sort:  

Nature at her finest :-)

I am always surprised at the similarities between Wales, UK and the Kenai Peninsula in Alaska. Well when it comes to critters anyways, I don't think we have any real castles in Alaska, but we do have Canadian Geese and Swans sharing the waterways.

Don't think they needed castles in Alaska, to cold to invade for the British, when there are warmer places further south lol!

What is really funny a town on the west coast of Alaska is called Wales!

That is a great series of photos! I wonder if the swans were worried!

Thanks @melinda010100 I don't think the swans give a dam :))

Great shots! The swans really wanted to get in the way. I like the shot with the water trails after they landed. Thanks for sharing your photos with Feathered Friday! Voted & resteemed :-)

Thanks Keith. The swans behaved like BMW drivers, they didn't indicate as they changed direction lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01