Feathered Friday Geese on the pond

Feathered Friday for the ducks

Feathered Friday is a challenge/Tag started by @keithboone and here is what he says about it

If you love photographing birds as much as I do, I'll just bet you have some photos to share. To participate in #FeatheredFriday and receive an upvote & resteem, please follow these simple steps:

Make your own post and use the tag #featheredfriday
Leave me a link to your post in the comments - this will make it easier for me to find and you will get extra exposure from the other participants.
Consider using the #birding tag which will also get some more eyes on your post.
That's it people, lets see what you've got!

For this weeks entry I have gone to my Archives again, I promise soon I will get some new shots for this challenge

1 Feathered friends ducks pond.jpg

Pentax K-3 250mm F6.3 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



These shots were taken at the Duck Pond by City hall, and again the feathered friends were being coy and shy, but I still like this shot with the reflections, and even how the geese themselves are like mirror images of each other.

1 Feathered friends ducks frozen pond.jpg

Pentax K-3 70mm F7.1 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



And some more geese in this shot standing on the frozen pond and making for a another shot with reflections of them


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225508 lat -73.057755 City Hall Milford CT long d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much appreciate the resteem :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 450 (04/06/19)

Thanks Kindly truly appreciated :)

These guys are nesting all along the edge of the Chicago river in downtown Chicago. They somehow find ledges to nest on.

Posted using Partiko Android

the seem to be everywhere i have seen many post shots of them for the Feathered Friday Challenge

Double dipping :-)

Some amazing reflective work, Jay. With the first one, you could easily invert the photo and people might not notice. Excellent photography here:)

Thanks I was so happy how that one came out :)

Very nice. I love the reflection.
Ren

Thanks Kindly, Have a great weekend ;)

Awwww, they're so cute! The first shot with both in a mirror image is charming... :)

Thanks, thats so kind of you to say :)

Que bonitos🦆 le ha quedado muy bien la fotografía principal. 👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kindly so nice of you to say

Aw, they look really beautiful. These are really nice shots @tattoodjay! I wish KL has these sort of scenic views.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and yes I am lucky to have some nice spots here where I live ;)

Learning every day, the photography of the goose captured reflection nicely. Ice on pond creates another great pic with tree reflection and bird shadows.

Thanks for the visit, I do love reflections, especially natural one son water

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87