The Cape grassbird or Cape grass warbler (Sphenoeacus afer)

Good day everybody, today I want to share a first time capture for me, the Cape grassbird or Cape grass warbler (Sphenoeacus afer).

DSC_7850.jpg

I got this image in the Rondevlei nature reserve in Cape Town, a place I would highly recommend for any person who is into birding or nature, there are paved walkways, making it wheelchair friendly and all the bird hides are also wheelchair friendly.

Now during the lockdown here in South Africa I will try to post more photos since I have so much more free time!

Hope you all have a good day and stay safe!

Sort:  

Always cool to see pic about birds, especially in this period.

Always cool to see
Pic about birds, especially
In this period.

                 - heroldius


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hold on, I have more coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57