The malachite kingfisher (Corythornis cristatus)

Spotted this sub adult at Rietvlei Nature reserve⁠, my favorite shot of a malachite yet! Hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed taking this photo!⁠

DSC_6768.jpg

Hope everyone had a good weekend and a good week ahead!

Sort:  

Beautiful bird with this stunning plumage. In full screen, your pic just one word Wahoo. Have a good week too...

Gorgeous! I've never managed to get a shot of one of these birds. This is lovely!

Thanks Keith, I was really lucky, I was sitting next to the water and he just came and sat on the branch about 3 meters in front of me for less than 10 seconds and he left again, I really would have loved to get a shot of him taking off again, but I missed it sadly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58