A Lone Duck

in #featheredfriends4 years ago (edited)

I spotted this lone duck hanging out on a log in the water at Loch Raven Reservoir in Baltimore County, Maryland.

qh3q51.jpg

He (or she) seemed to be looking for its friends. Looking this way and that...

flkoci.jpg

...and up and down!

hhiurp.jpg

Nah! Probably just enjoying some alone time in a nice sunny spot!

lsby3b.jpg

Don't worry though, he wasn't really alone but I couldn't show you this terrible photo where his friends were around. It was kinda far away and the lone duck was preening its feathers and looks a bit headless in the photo. 😱

8ci3pj.jpg

This photo does look a little better but less friends and still far away. It does show a couple of geese in the far background though!

0yt88p.jpg

Oh well! I think I'll just stick with the first four photos that I chose for my post! 😉

Thank you @melinda010100 for #featheredfriends!!

flby8g.png

63ruk1.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

a9085d.png

Sort:  

You have been 🙏 curated by @njord

Thank you very much @njord!! 😊 🤗

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 17 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
3

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! 🍻 😋

Maybe I am !DERANGED but I do give some away too...

Thank you very much @pixelfan!! 💞

Thanks so much @sunscape!! Glad it made you laugh..I kinda feel like this post wrote itself with the photos..lol. 😉 😁

Love the poor little duck! Nice photos @deejay. Have a great day.

Thanks so much @wandrnrose7!! Hope you had a great weekend!! 🙂

It was a good weekend. I am, however, looking forward to warmer weather!

This is one funny looking duck 😀

Thank you so much Neli!! Quite the silly one! 🦆 🙂

deranged You just received DERANGED @deerjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thanks a bunch @deranged.coin and @pixelfan!! :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you so much @theunion!! 💖

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you very much @esteemapp!! :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks so much @followforupvotes!! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63