Feathered Friday - Peahen

in #featherfriday5 years ago

Some years ago visiting a place where peacocks were roaming, I made few photos of which this one was the best. That was the time when I knew nothing about cameras, photography. So, my old Samsung camera was always on auto and I just pressed the button.

This must be peahen for not having that long tail, which the male bird is proudly showing.

image

#featherfriday is hosted by @keithboone and you can check how to participate in his latest post here

Image taken with Samsung S860


DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

That's a great photo, I love it! I'd say that's a male. They lose their long feathers in the winter and then grow them back, and based on the colour I believe it's a boy. The peahen has this colour - see how the neck is more greenish than blue? Thanks for posting in Feathered Friday. Voted and resteemed :-)

DSC_8494.jpg

Thanks a lot Keith! I did not know that male lose their tail heathers. Yes, I see the difference between both birds. And your photo is brilliant. 😀

I really love that photo! The background makes her look even more fancy!

Thanks Melinda! It was a private park opened for public with newly built castle. At that time it was not finished. Sadly I got few images and not so good .

This photo is lovely and looks like you used special effects to create that look!

Peacocks are so pretty. Lovely capture.

You can't get weong with peacock. They are so colourful.
Thanks for stopping by. 😀

Howdy there nelinoeva! Hey that's a pretty darn good shot and it's a very striking bird so well done!

Thank you very much for your kind visit. I am so glad you like my photo. 😀

howdy there nelinoeva! you are very welcome, keep up the good work. I see that you are located in Bulgaria! I know nothing about her except that she is a European country and I don't know anyone from there so this is an extra pleasure to meet you!

I hope that you will get to know more about my country through my posts.

Howdy again nelinoeva! I am very much looking forward to that, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65