Feature a Basketball Steemian : @jumargachomiano | An Aspiring Shooting Guard

in #feature6 years ago

This series of Feature a Basketball Steemian is an initiative to feature each basketball Steemian in Cebu City by interviewing them questions. Part of the earnings of this post will be used to fund basketball activities and programs.

Player Featured : @jumargachomiano

melsmacan.jpg

Preferred position : Shooting Guard


A brief description of who @jumargachomiano is :

I'm Jumar Miano and I'm an introvert person before because I don't hangouts with others. I'm always at house when there's no class but it all changed when I became a college. I always hangouts with my friends if there is a free time. I'm guitarist also but I only play fingerstyle becuase I don't know how to sing. I also do some poem in my head if feel sad or happy sometimes. I play basketball sometimes and that's all.


Tell us your history about basketball

My history in basketball is not like the others joining a basketball league. Not like the others that they always play wherever they are or if they want. My history in basketball is just simple. When I was kid I really wish that I want to learn basketball and I want to play with my friends but because I don't a confident and I was too shy at that time I never learned. It all end up with just watching basketball on the tv and in the street dreaming to be like them.

When I became a highschool some of my classmates invite to play on their place then I just go with them and It all start that I played basketball. Then I started in shooting and the basic of dribbling. If there is someone that will inviteme to play at that time then I just play with them. I just play for fun because I'm not really good at basketball. I don't have any achievements and leagues that I joined because my skills is not qualified. I only play if I really want to play but one thing is that basketball makes me happy everytime I play.

Favorite NBA Team : Boston Celtics



Who is your "Most" Favorite Player?

"Kyrie Irving"

Thank you @everyone for Participating

Your support is extremely appreciated as we aim to fund raise to support our basketball activities and programs to be implemented. Thank you so much Steemit! More players will be featured soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64