Feature a Basketball Steemian : @thonnavares | A Prolific Shooter

in #feature6 years ago

This series of Feature a Basketball Steemian is an initiative to feature each basketball Steemian in Cebu City by interviewing them questions. Part of the earnings of this post will be used to fund basketball activities and programs.

Player Featured : @thonnavares

thonnavares.jpg

Preferred position : Shooting Guard


A brief description of who @thonnavares is :

Hello my fellow Steemians ! I am Zye Kryll A. Cañete, a 19 year-old boy, growing up in the island of the "Historic Resort City" also known as Lapu-Lapu City Cebu, Philippines . Also a BS-Mechanical Engineering student in University Of Cebu Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue.


Tell us your history about basketball

I used to play since I was 10 years old and it is due to my peers , they taught me how to play the basics or the fundamentals of basketball like passing, dribbling and shooting but I am more hooked up on guarding. They always remind me that basketball is not about winning but it is about how you play it while having fun.
I once joined on an SK league juniors when I was on high school and luckily we were the champions, I also participated every year on Mechanical Engineering Days where my teammates are my block-mates and we were lucky enough to be on the top teams.
I always say to myself to "Keep getting better. Always" and in terms of this game I always want to tell you folks that "You can't hate the player. Hate the game".

Favorite NBA Team : Miami Heat



Who is your "Most" Favorite Player?

"Tracy Mcgrady"

Thank you @everyone for Participating

Your support is extremely appreciated as we aim to fund raise to support our basketball activities and programs to be implemented. Thank you so much Steemit! More players will be featured soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61