You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @pleasestop being so pushy! - Help me soften my tone and revise my message

in #feedback6 years ago (edited)

For whatever its worth, here is how I would word it...

(the bot name is already please stop, no need to say it again imo)

Hello There - @username

I'm a bot designed to help new users interact on steem in a more efficient way. I've noticed you've sad "SPAM COMMENT" this time 91 times out of your last 100 comments. You currently have received 0 flags, but know that some people really don't appreciate these type of comments.

Your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 76.80% and Bot: 6.90%

My mission is to tell you this is because contrary to what you might, your comments don't help you earn the support of the community, which is I'm sure your goal here.

(I would then offer a link to some guidelines on etiquette, many are available).


Of course @tcpolymath's idea is also excellent, but humanizing the bot a bit would help in my humble opinion.
Sort:  

i dont think this bot owner read his replies!

I hope you are wrong... you might be right, but I hope you are not...

:)

Haha, I don't reply while I'm sleeping!

Awesome work, thanks for articulating your ideas so clearly.

offer a link to some guidelines on etiquette, many are available

Can you share some suggestions?

I'd second that, I think you should write a post (or better, choose one of the posts written by a valued community person) on how to write better comments (This one is mine.)

Some people write spam comments because they don't know any better.

It'll be awesome if you choose different (equally useful) posts by different people in each of your replies, it can be made with simple algorithm, and it will reduce how spammy your replies seem.


Another thing, I suggest you don't comment on a person more than once in a time... Maybe once every week or once every [put large amounts here] post/comment if they are too much spammy.

Great suggestion, I'm going to start looking for posts like these that will fit well here. And a lot of this truly is not knowing any better, so it'll be great if I can get this education component right.

And I've considered reducing the frequency of my posts, but it's really easy to get me to stop and so for most accounts do not continue after I start replying. I am already planning to significantly reduce my comments and this is one area I continue to look at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72