My Back's Last Straw

in #feedbackchain6 years ago (edited)

  • The Last Straw, the First Premise

They normally say no good deed goes unpunished, as much I as I laugh it off it most probably true. So I am as bad as I was once was, many know I once was.

image

image source

I wish I am wrong with this premise, but every family has a black sheep.

With experience as the bad (best) teacher, I have learnt over the process of time that, this black sheep are most often than not wolves in sheep’s clothing; you know that sheep don’t walk with shepherds.

I feel sad to say that the memories of my past have written bold prints in the pages of my minds history book, that always left me pale and feeling blue.

  • The Meat of the Gist

As a freelance Architect, living by uncertainties was the drill; I had every coin planned out in anticipation of the next big thing in design. But on one occasion a cousin mine, who had a bad record with history as a wolf dressed in white, came up with a juicy plan.

He wished to nose dive into crude oil bunkering and wanted a partnership with me as an associate. With the business booming and becoming a major turning point in the life of many, out of my naivety I thought I have struck oil. This was my time to become a millionaire, a dream many wish to see when they sleep.

But night has brought to those who sleep only dream they cannot keep.

How I went green with greed is a piece for another story.

With my body fluid boiling and my body ignited with a fire that froze my spin, I perceived this was my chance. The handwriting on the wall was that, I was a millionaire in prospects. How sleek the sound turned out even to a deaf man?

But many will not understand the handwriting on the wall, until there back is against the wall.

With the leverage of the advantage birthed by my cousin, I kept wishing and wishing and wishing. I strayed and got almost lost in the island of wishful thinking, but there was more. I was convinced enough to give him some cash as part of my stake to the partnership, hopefully thinking that over the process time my money will grow like grass, but the big question stood in my face. Do you think money grows on trees?

It wasn’t long before I got it discovered, that I have been struck by a shot from a friendly fire that left my heart shredded in bits. If it was you wouldn’t that hurt you?

image

image source

Upon reception of the cash he remained at large until this moment, with no sign, trace or signal.

  • Your view On My Back's Last Straw

To many I must have lost the content of my core existence; others see my ill-fate as an aftermath of my greed. Some might have gone through similar situations in the sequence of life’s event and might see thing differently. But underneath my thought a question pops-up.

If you were in my shoes wouldn’t that hurt you? Wouldn't you avenge yourself?

Have  lost his soul trying rebirth his monstrous being? A question that many might wish to birth answers to, If you will.

Your opinion might help a drowning man at the verge birthing and re-inventing new demons.

Sort:  

wow awesome concept..i like this thank for share..

you are welcome

But night has brought to those who sleep only dream they cannot keep.

I love that sentence. There is so much story behind your words my friend.

I must admit that sometimes your posts are very confusing and Im not sure what is your point, but it's still very entertaining to read.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98