My Mom Is the Brightest Star

in #feeling6 years ago

A mom's love is unconditional. Her love stays even when her patience rans out. She is mad but asks if you have eaten. She knows where to find your lost things. She notices when something is bothering you.

My mom is one of a kind. She's a nurse by profession, and gave up her career the moment she got married to dad. She has been hands on ever since. I once hated her when I was younger because she keeps on insisting on things I hated-- studying. I just don't get why even on weekends, when I'm supposed to play, she wants me to read my books. It was boring and I got tired of it.

20180512_181127.jpg

When I received my college diploma and got my degree, she was the first one who shed tears. That's when I thought how hard it must have been to keep on pushing a person like me, who, is all whiny, to finish what she has started for me. I call my success as hers. I was hardworking but without her guidance, I'm not sure if I had able to pull it off. She stood by me during the late nights, few days before the board exam started. I saw how exhausted she had been from everything that's going on with me. I fall asleep before she had and she witnessed that I had drooled over some of my books. She stayed up and made me coffee. She waited for me as soon as the board exam results were out with my name on it! She cried, the same tears I saw during my graduation. She looked the happiest.

That day on, I was sure that she'll stay with me until her last breath. Don't I have an amazing mom?

Just want to share something about her on mother's day. Happy Mother's day to all moms and moms to be out there! You're as precious as a gem.

Lovelots,
Mai💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97