You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Book Entitled "We Should All Be Feminists" Will Be Given to Every 9th Grader in Finland

in #feminism7 years ago

The most oppressed group of people in the west are white, heterosexual males

Hmm.

Anyway thank you for explaining your position, I can see on a personal level this has really touched you. I'm sorry about your late girlfriend, that sounds tragic and painful.

I would say this though, I have met some very attractive feminists, who simply see feminism as a way to stand up for themselves, so use it passively rather than aggressively.

The genders are different, and I guess your military service recognises that; though I must say it does seem odd that only the men are forced into this. Especially for a small country like Finland, if you look at Israel (different situation I know) women have to do national service as well.

I was going to suggest reading the book, because you might find it's not that offensive after all; however I think you are too close to this; and frankly, I don't live in Finland so my commentary on the matter won't be as accurate as yours; though maybe less bias :-).

Thanks for sharing

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67