You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With Great Responsibility Once Came Great Privilege

in #feminism6 years ago (edited)

These people have a lot in common with communists. There is a reason why privilege is a bad word these days. Even when that privilege is well deserved and harms nobody else.

I wonder what feminists would say when you tell them that the podiums they shout out from were literally built by men .................. oh I actually know what they'll say - Patriarchy!

Men can at least handle it to a degree. I am worried about little kids and particularly boys. I kid you not that I saw this video where the mom was forcing her boy to play with dolls and doll houses (I say force because I could clearly see that the boy had not been given a choice to select his own toys). What made me nauseous was the fact that the people interviewing her were so full of excitement about this 'experiment'.

I think the little girls are not immune to this pervasive way of thinking either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83