How I Embrace Womanhood

in #feminism6 years ago


I always thought of having my high heels on

My designer bag and watch
With that classic look to work
Was what a real woman was as at age 4

Little did I know

That womanhood was a full time job;
All those goodies I thought off never came by magic.
Womanhood is mission to be accomplished.
You get a good job, husband and kids
And people admire or envy you

Not considering the sacrifices

That come with keeping them in that shape.
The little lessons I have learnt in life from the experienced
Is preparing me to embrace every task
That comes with womanhood with courage.

That which will make me walk with shoulders up

And never regret my period of womanhood
Whenever I cast my mind to my past.

I am equipped and groomed for it
And I will make it
Despite the challenges it has started posing.

You can too

I am proud to be a woman

@sarahadaneafua

Sort:  

Awwww you look so beautiful dear. Happy women's day to you

Happy Women's Day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78