You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❌Gender stereotypes: what my University professors say about women and why I am NOT voting for Putin in presidential elections

in #feminism6 years ago

Woah! This is an impactful read and a VERY important one. Even in our 'free' and 'open minded' countries sexism still is very rampant. Many seek to discourage feminists from speaking out because apparently feminism is unneeded in the world today, but that is sorely mistaken! It is needed, and more then ever to root out those subconscious societal norms that prevade our planet.

THANK YOU for speaking out! And also for speaking about the woman in politics in Russia, tbh I knew nothing about politics in Russia before this post, though I have heard from the media it is not a very equal place, but I hardly believe most propaganda about other countries so I am glad to hear it from someone who actually lives there!

Please do join our Discord server Team Girl Powa and speak about this stuff moreso! Here is a link; https://discord.gg/f6evmf

we hope to hear more from you! -@skycae - journalist mod

Sort:  

Thank you, @skycae & @teamgirlpowa! Happy to join the group and discuss more! Misogyny & sexism issues don't have any borders

I agree, sadly lol. And I am glad you have found us! I would love to chat and if you have any questions about Steemit let me know, though your content is already super quality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72