The feret playdate

in #feret5 years ago (edited)



The Feret & the playdate

My name is Chaos, I bite.... but I'm so cute... #feret

Went out on a playdate with Thana to one of his swim class mates houses, they had feret's, I hadn't seen feret's since I was about 7 but remembered clearly that they bite and don't let go.

So after watching two year old pull them out and play, I asked if these ones bite and she said no....

Selfie time it was as who doesn't love a good selfie with animals, however I should have taken something from their names Chaos and Mayhem.

Adorable as they where, Chaos decided that he wasn't in the mood for a selfie, promptly biting me right on the edge of my eye and hang there until I got the attention of his mum to dis engage his little jaws...

Lucky for me he didn't have all that sharp teeth and no skin was broken although still a little tender this morning.

Note to self, if you don't want to get bit, don't get too close to an animals face... but he was so cute.... Side regret, not thinking fast enough to get a selfie with Chaos attached.... Haha..

#share2steem #animalbite #animalselfie #sorrynotsorry #loveanimals #playdate #liveandlearn #toocutenottoshare



insideoutlet


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

I am glad that you have a positive attitude with this. Yes, animals do bite. That's all they have for defence. Understand the problem as to why they bite is key to help the animal out. It's not like they can talk to us using a language. It would be interesting though :p

hahaha

"Does he bite?"
m'kay, but why is he biting me????

She was so embarrassed that he bit me, i was very calm about the whole thing. Animals bite lol..

The look on it face on that photo is hilarious, the looks says : "Yeah, I will bite you" :D :D :D

I should have added this one, licking his lips post bite. Haha.... clearly im a bit wary haha...

20181210_101644.jpg

Ouch.... that must have hurt. The thing I realised is that sometimes animals do not take well with their own image, and selfie is like a mirror, Chaos (as his name has shown) could have freaked out from seeing itself on the screen. Just a thought...

Glad you are all right though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That could be correct, maybe he thought he saw an enemy near me and was attacking to save me haha

That feret looks so cute. Hopefully that bite didn't hurt you. If I was the owner I must have felt embarrassed hahah. THanks for sharing this

She did feel bad but irlt wasnt her fault. It hurt a little but im tough haha.

A feret must be a cross between a monkey and a guinea pig which I used to have as a pet and loved like mice, very cute and fun.

@insideoutlet hahahaha "Chaos is biting" without the context of the ferret it sounds like some existential statement 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha it so does lol... love it.

Maybe safer kissing frogs...

Don't know the ferret at all, look cute but not cute enough to get too close up and personal obviously @insideoutlet

#steemitbloggers

Hahaha probably so long as I dont confuse it for a toad... haha...

Very lovely and cute one @insideoutlet. Next time you should take a selfie when he bite you again...:D. #steemitbloggers

I know right, missed opportunity for sure. Not sure ill go back for another one lol.

What a sweetheart! How many ferrets I know - they always bite)) But they are so cute!

I did say that to the owner, but as i said the 2 year old was running about with them lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72