THROWBACK TO THE FESTIVAL OF COLOURS!!

in #festival6 years ago

Hello steemians!

I was away for a few days and now I'm gonna make you feel jealous by putting up things about the fun I had 😝.

So, Holi is a Hindi festival celebrated largely in India and I celebrated it in the most exciting and fun way ever. Vrindavan is a place where Lord Krishna is worshipped and here this festival is celebrated in the most prestigious and creative way. Colours all over, long queues, people chanting HARE KRISHNA all over and bhaang being served like water. Here are some of the pictures from this one day trip.
image

image
I'm probably looking like a ghost. Actually everybody is.

Here's a picture of the 56 bhog from there which is served on a plate made up of leaves :
image

So, that's how I enjoyed it. Hope people from other parts of the world too got some insight and if you enjoyed it follow me for more such content : @ritikabindal

Sort:  

Congratulations @ritikabindal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yes this looks like it was a very enjoyable experience.
I didn't see this post until just now so I could not upvote it.
I have not been active on Steemit for a while. I hope your days and nights are happy. :-)

Congratulations @ritikabindal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63