THE FIRST ORPHANAGE VISIT OF THE FETCH (Feed That Child) INITIATIVE

in #fetch6 years ago (edited)



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

It was a very exciting day for the founders of the FETCH Initiative as we had been looking forward to this day for quite some time now.. And it finnaly happenedIMG-20180203-WA0021.jpg
IMG-20180203-WA0047.jpg
@giftessiet, @alisonudeme(my humble self) and @bundis10

We visited the Government Children's Home, Chubbs Road, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.
(Whew!, that was one hell of an address)

IMG-20180203-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20180203-WA0017.jpg

We weren't allowed to take photos of the children for security reasons and the matrons there pleaded that we do not do so for fear of loosing their jobs. But then, I saw the least expected.
At the time we contacted them, we were told that the orphanage housed 44 children, but on getting there only about 10 of them were outside to welcome us. I asked one of the matrons and she said most of the others were either sick or disabled to come out of their rooms. I didn't understand what she was saying so I insisted to see the children I came to visit. She took me inside and what I saw made me burst into tears. I tried hard to hold back but I couldn't. This made me remember my childhood. I grew up with so much love and affection. I remember being upset at my mother when she told me I was going to have to use the same bag for 2 sessions. Now seeing that some children don't even have parents to start with - broke my heart. There's no one to show them love, no one to show them affection, no one to show them that the society cares, even the government that put them in that cage called an orphanage don't even care for them. How can an orphanage not have a television.

Like how is childhood complete without a television?

Some are sick and don't have access to proper medical care. With very weak immune systems, how do they fight against childhood infections like chicken pox and the likes.

I was touched. There was this very young boy who got to my heart. I think he is about 9 or 10 years old. He has a corrdination disorder (am not sure what its called), and then he stays in the corridor all by himself. He is being discriminated in the only place where he is even accepted. THE FETCH INITIATIVE is going to do more to see that at least the very little we earn is used to show a little bit of love to this kids.


You dont have to own a fortune, before you bless somebody's life. Your very little, can make a difference

PHOTOS OF THE DAY

IMG-20180203-WA0030.jpg
IMG-20180203-WA0026.jpg
IMG-20180203-WA0037.jpg
DQmU6GypxNByPfvPnZ6uNqghZJUiaRoSNhmeMBsGjL5PX3G.jpg
DQmQuFQQHyWt6BBsuviQ65JzqkGtVSQYsDXJNF3VGSLsDK4.jpgDQmbbfP2jvzPDmmwosrSRSBRS3nwBLX6Taer4zakSk5UpAL_1680x8400.jpg
IMG-20180203-WA0041.jpg


I want to say a big thank you to

@ejemai ( You've been amazing, sir), @nairadaddy (Thank you for being there), @samstickkz (you know we wouldn't have made it this far without you), @annieben, @elizabethscarlet, @prechi, @datibomchic, @ishotz, @amec, @ewuoso, @evelyniroh, @enoye, @bobredhood, @ajremy, @tony-duke, @samuelwealth.....and my very own Steemit uyo community, you guys have been great.

I will not forget my best friends and partners, @giftessiet and @bundis10...You guys know you mean the world to me and I love you both very much..

Steem on....
Stay awesome..

@alisonudeme

Sort:  

Thank you for being an inspiration, I've a post about this movement and it made $40+, I'll give you and your crew 100% of the SBD payout

Thank you so much..
you have taught me a lot since i got here..
And the FETCH initiative is a product of your impact in our lives..
Stay blessed

Keep inspiring..

Hello @alisonudeme
It wonderful to see that you are affecting lives positively, i am more excited that you are supporting these wonderful children, you see children are actually the future of any society, an investment into their existence is a worth while investment.
Thank for proving the fact that young people can still affect their worlds in this present age, thank you for having a wonderful heart, the future is certainly bright for you my dear, never give up on doing good, always take pleasure in affecting lives and i tell you the sky will not be your limit but a starting point.
Cheers!
Keep Steeming

Thank you soooo much..

Amazing work you're doing.

This made me reflect....a lot...thanks for creating this beautiful initiative...God bless u!

Daddy yo!...Thanks a lot

Wow baby... yall finally kicked off... I'm so proud of you and what you, @giftessiet and @bundis10 are doing with FETCH... I haven't forgotten my promise to support you... I will get back to you... this is awesome... keep the flag flying, all of you.

Awwwnnnn...
Thanks so much @ajremy..
This means a lot

Thanks for remembering the less privileged, God will bless you. Thanks

Amen..
Thanks for stopping by

@alisonudeme , you and your team are amazing. Africa in general needs positive influencers like you. Keep making impact .

This is a very nice initiative alisson,,, you will surely be rewarded for your good deeds

Great job you guys are doing over there and wonderful initiative so far,. Godbless your efforts, Steemon!!

Thank you @kennyc ,
Stay blessed

Nice one darling
God bless you all
One love💜

Awwwn...thank u dearie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77