Visiting the Orphanage: FETCH(feed that child) Initiative

in #fetch6 years ago

I was called by @ejemai to follow some steemians from the steemit uyo community to visit an orphanage home at ikot ekpene, akwa ibom state. When I got the information, I just decided I had to be there because its been long I visited the orphanage. We were supposed to leave Uyo by 9am but I was held up on my way and was left behind. But Even when I and @enoye were left behind, we still had to pay our way to ikot ekpene. Didn't know what was driving me to go, but I just knew I wanted to be there. On my way going, was thinking of the beautiful babies and kids I would see and how am gonna play with them. But on getting there, I discovered something else... Most of the kids there were disabled.. I felt so sad for them.. I felt like shedding tears but I had to hold it in.. The condition they were leaving in, I couldn't imagine a child growing up in such condition.. Just very few kids came out to welcome us because the others weren't in a good condition to come out, some could not even walk, and I saw one with burns on her leg. Their condition was very heartbreaking... And to think that lots of things we have and take for granted, there are many people out there lacking this things.
This is an issue to reflect upon. I want to really appreciate and applaud the young steemians @alisonudeme @bundis10 @giftessiet, who started this initiative... (FETCH) meaning operation "feed that child" This idea can only be from God.. It made me realize how much we take for granted and how much we need to help people in need... We dont have to have all the millions in our account, we have to start from the little we have. It will go a long way to change lives
We were not allowed to take pictures of the kids, but we took some pictures of ourselves. Some of the persons present were @ejemai, @nairadaddy, @samstickkz, @elizabethscarlet @enoye, myself, @datibomchic @bundis10 @alisonudeme @giftessiet, @annieben.
We were welcomed nicely by them, we played music and watched the kids dance, some steemians danced with them too... Here are some of the pictures taken
IMG_20180204_150257_593.JPGIMG_20180204_150242_920.JPG
IMG-20180203-WA0027.jpg
IMG-20180203-WA0009.jpg
IMG-20180203-WA0014.jpg

Sort:  

Thats lovely...nice works..you guys are affecting lives positively...Lovely post..Thanks for sharing.

Thanks to @alisonudeme and her crew for the initiative

Awesome✌️

Thank you sir!

this is just to show the level of care we nigerian's have towards the less privileged.. it is truly a commendable work the @ejemai led @stach community is doing in bettering the lives of individuals every it goes... Great one @evelyniroh for your contributions Thumbs up to the @Stachfamily..

All Thanks to @alisonudeme and her crew for the initiative

Well done dear, I'd join you guys on the next one. I really love the way steemians give back to the community.

Wow...u guys r doing a great job. God bless u

On behalf of the FETCH INITIATIVE, I want to say a big thank you for being there, your presence was highly appreciated. Thanks fro being supportive as well, couldn't have made it this far without u

I should be thanking you dear. You are doing a great job. Happy to be part of it

Wow! I love this unique dimension taken. Nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67