Sort:  

Hey, @bluerobo.

Yeah, except, if I'm eventually going to eat the turkey, I need to first figure out how to legally kill it, or get away with it. Since it lives in the city limits, it's illegal to shoot it, and I guess it's also illegal to transport it outside the city limits to shoot it.

So, I think the turkey is safe. No one seems to mind it that much, and it did seem to be somewhat used to people. It didn't seem to be aggressive, so that might keep animal control from getting involved. It's supposed to be about two years old, which means there's been a lot of ignoring it going on.

I find the idea of the friendly neighbourhood turkey very pleasing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay, now I've got this stuck in my head—potential theme song:

Turkey man, Turkey man, does whatever a turkey can. Eats some worms, runs away, gobble gobbles every day...

I'll leave you to finish it if you like. :)

Good one :)
I was thinking of a post about the turkeys story. Publishing date around Thanksgiving :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08