Spanish Omelette [Food Fight Friday]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fff5 years ago

After three failed attempts, I'm glad to present you my first incredible spanish omelette, a tasty and delicious recipe right from Spain.


The process is easy, but not the technique. You need 6 eggs, 3 medium potatoes and, if you want, onion (this is a big row here, in Spain):

  • You peel and cut the potatoes into small pieces.
  • You start frying them and, at the same time, you break the eggs and beat them in a big bowl.
  • While you fry the potatoes, try to squash them a little bit. When they are fried, put on the baked eggs and the onion in the pan.
  • Here comes the difficult part, you only have to have all in the pan for 4-5 minutes. But be careful, if you don't, it is going to burn!!
  • Take a plate and put it above the pan. Then, with a very fast movement, turn it and put it again on the pan on the other side. Wait for a couple minutes more, it will be ready!!!

    Additional tip! You can put ham and cheese inside, it tastes incredible...

    Posted using Partiko Android





Sort:  

So easy! Will be making this regularly as it is very tasty.

Just followed ingredients and method, not quantity, the omlette was lovely.

Hola, @cerealex! Welcome to #fff, three failed attempts huh? Oh well... you know what they say, “4th time’s a
Charm,” wait, that’s not how it goes.

Omelettes are a regular breakfast for me. I get them really fluffy and cooked just right by finishing them off in the oven on broil for a few minutes. I like my omelettes a little browned. Happy food fight @cerealex. Welcome to the family :)

I am terrible at folding the omelette over. I always make a mess out of them at the beginning, but after 3 or 4 I get the hang of it. Thanks for joining in the Food Fight Friday Festivities and sharing your tasty recipe with us.

I made this with some other ingredient few times.. but I never fried the potatoes before...I should try this one day @cerealex.. eggs and potatoes already a delicious ingredients!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60