The Lunch Lady & Rice Stir Fried Shrimp!

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

IMG_7283.JPG

Hi all! I’m here giving you another Lunch Lady Recipe! This one is also a self made recipe that I made the other day. Thanks to @shaidon for telling me about this FFF on Steem! My family and I were trying to eat healthier so I replaced the rice with cauliflower!! I bought it already cut into tiny pieces as this is a huge time saver for me. Check it out and try it if you like, this version is also gluten free! I used what I had in my kitchen but you can feel free to add many more veggies or sauces!

IMG_7280.JPG

Recipe:

Cauliflower- I used a fresh pre chopped bag

Shredded crarrots

1/4 jar or so Gluten free soy sauce - taste as you go

Oil for pan to stir fry veggies

1 Large onion

6 green onions chopped

1 Green pepper

1 Red pepper

3 Eggs scrambled

Carton of Mushrooms

160z bag raw shrimp ( or cooked just don’t put it in until your all done coking veggies as you will overcook it)

2 tsp. Ginger

3 large cloves garlic crushed and chopped

Salt and pepper to taste

1/4 jar or so Gluten free soy sauce - taste as you go

Oil for pan to stir fry veggies

1 Large onion

6 green onions chopped

1 Green pepper

1 Red pepper

3 Eggs scrambled

Carton of Mushrooms

160z bag raw shrimp ( or cooked just don’t put it in until your all done coking veggies as you will overcook it)

2 tsp. Ginger

3 large cloves garlic crushed and chopped

Salt and pepper to taste

The first step is chopping all the veggies and placing on a medium hot stir fry non stick pan. Add green onions last and garlic as they take just a few minutes to cook and the others take about 8 minutes or so just stir frying on med high heat - if you are using raw shrimp add to skillet and cook stirring for the last 3 to 4 minutes as it will cook fast when they are pink they are done!!! Do not over cook. You can add gluten free soy sauce to season as well now and the 2 tsp. Ginger -salt and pepper to taste. When you add the shrimp you can also add the 3 scrambled eggs next to your meal and stir well! Now you have a great meal full of fresh vegetables and shrimp! Very healthy!

Peppers
IMG_7094.JPG

Cauliflower pre chopped and fresh never frozen
IMG_7095.JPG

Shredded carrots
I used a bag and used 2 big handfuls from it

IMG_7097.JPG

A carton of Fresh sliced mushrooms

IMG_7096.JPG

A lb. of extra large raw shrimp

IMG_7099.JPG

IMG_7100.JPG

Fresh Onions- I used 3 small- or 1 large

IMG_7104.JPG

Put the chopped vegetables all in a non stick large stir fry pan or wok if you have one!
I had the heat on medium high and used a few tablespoons oil so it would not stick or burn.

IMG_7110.JPG

First, I added the big onion and peppers pieces to the hot pan and then added the fresh caluiflower. Stir it well and wait about a minute or two, then add the rest!

IMG_7111.JPG

IMG_7114.JPG

Chopped mushrooms are added next and they cook right along with the other veggies- stir them up!

IMG_7116.JPGAdd these chopped green onions last along with the shrimp as they cook fast! IMG_7115.JPG

Next I added the shredded carrots and have a few more minutes left until I add the shrimp!

IMG_7122.JPG

Fresh ginger, chives and oil- Coconut oil is awesome but I ran out! It costs like 7 times the normal veg. oil price! :-(

IMG_7118.JPG

Gluten Free Soy Sauce!
IMG_7120.JPG

Adding the soy sauce- garlic and any remaining item in the recipe above except shrimp!

IMG_7125.JPG

All the spices, veggies, etc. are ready for the shrimp at this point- you can taste test a piece of veggie to see if it's almost cooked- then add the raw shrimp! I used one end of the pan to cook them until they were pink then stirred them up!

IMG_7139.JPG

All done now!
IMG_7144.JPG

I also added some Liquid Aminos! I used about 2 tbs. or so- you can taste it after stirring to see the right amount of spices and seasonings for you!

IMG_7162.JPG

During the last minute and a half of the shrimp being added you can add teh egg too! I actually forgot as i was taking lots of photos and cooking fast lol! The whole cooking part is like 1o minutes or so! Very easy and fast dish!
I actually made the scrambled eggs separate and just stirred them in afterwards that is why they were so yellow!

IMG_7164.JPG

Scarmble the eggs- cook and add! Enjoy!!!
IMG_7167.JPG

IMG_7196.JPG

IMG_7209.JPG

Make sure to add salt and pepper to the eggs!
IMG_7211.JPG

Now stir it all up and you are done!

IMG_7280.JPG

Follow me for more of The Lunch Lady series on Steem! You will mostly see all Splinterlands AKA Steem Monsters content! The best game on the Steem Blockchain! Get in the game now! http://steemmonstersgame.com

Thanks for stopping by!
Chris Love @clove71

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Welcome to the FFF family! Glad to have you aboard. I love this community.

Posted using Partiko Android

This looks like a formidable dish @clove71. Someone else did a fried rice, stir fry, scrambled egg type dish this week too. Must be good if all the triple F contenders are tossing it. Welcome to the family and happy food fight. I really dig your step by step pictures. 😉

@clove71
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 42
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

Did you enter my recent post?

Posted using Partiko Android

@clove71, this is a great looking recipe. I was planning on making a paleo fried riced cauliflower dish this weekend and your recipe fits the bill. Thank you very much, can't wait to try it.

Welcome to kitchen #fff, @clove71, you tracked your progress so perfectly, I’m surprised this article didn’t receive more attention.

You’re a great addition to the fun on Friday’s, chef, good call @shaidon! 👍🏿 See ya soon, clove71.

Thanks so much! I love cooking and I will definitely be entering this, so much fun! 👍👍😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

This dish has a lot of ingredients in it, and looks absolutely delicious.

Wow what a beautiful dish, I love to stir fry. Shrimp is my favorite with all those great veggies. Nice job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97