You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIONS MANE CRAB CAKES...WHAT IS LIONS MANE? #FFF

in #fff5 years ago

@farm-mom, you’re such a great contender every week, thanks for continuing to load our feeds with excellent reading material—that was real fun.

The cakes look just like crab cakes to me, I know they don’t taste the same, be real with me, Mrs, Jurg.. will you send Sweed to fetch more of that hardwood growing fungus among us?

Sort:  

Hello there Arts, the crab cakes were made with crab and the lions mane mushrooms, as well as assorted spices and herbs. They were really delicious, although I had my doubts upon looking at this very weird hunk of white mushroom.
We are so fortunate to live here, with such an abundance of resources, plus we are always busy and happy to be together. It's a laugh a minute. We are truly blessed.
I am now in the business of planning our winter get away south. Going to Florida in late January thru March. Returning in time to tap the sugar maple trees for our syrup making. Never thought I would be so busy in retirement...It's been great!!
Hope all is well with you and pura.
Thanks for dropping by, peace my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75