You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Chili Con Carne With Cornbread

in #fff5 years ago

Have you ever tried making this with fresh chillies? I think it would be amazing personally.

You’ve inspired me to make some corn bread! I’ve been thinking about cooking some up for a while now but always get caught up in other stuff.

You’re right that the avocado would have worked really well with this the textures would have worked well together.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey, debtfreein2.

Yeah. We've done it a couple of times. I really like avocado and would probably eat more of it if I didn't always seem to find the avocado when it is either too hard or too black. :)

Well, I'm glad to inspire anyone to make cornbread. I know I very much enjoy eating it.

I haven't tried with fresh chillies. I'm sure it would be awesome. I'll have to look up a recipe for that, since all the ones I find are for the canned variety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79