Rainbow salad. Food Fight Friday...

in #fff5 years ago

image

This salad is my favorite. Well it has many vegetables and chicken. A perfect combination... For a long time I have struggled with my overweight and this year I would like to start eating healthier.

You know that being a pastry chef is not easy because this life is full of sweet and sugar.

image

This salad is prepared with lettuce, cucumber, tomato, beetroot, pepper, avocado, onion and carrot.

The delicious thing about this salad is that the more vegetables we add, the more delicious and colorful it will be.

Sort:  

Yum, that looks like a great salad! I love colorful salads and yes what a good idea to add to chicken to it and eat a healthy meal!

And it's so delicious. I love preparing it, it's so easy to make

Looks really an excellent salad, dear friend 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much dear Silvia. It is very delicious and easy to prepare 😊

Yes!!! Salad with meat is quite the treat. BBQ chicken salad with half ranch and half bbq sauce as the dressing. Oooohh my!!
Question: is the chicken warm or cold?? Not hot just warm..that is how I like it. That is one colorful salad.
Happy Food Fight Friday

The chicken is cooked with garlic and coriander and cooked on the grill and then placed in the salad

Good luck in Round 25 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma.
125BBBF8-726F-41EA-BB39-4F1622EE09F8.gif

I love love love all of these colors in your salad. To me a good refreshing mix of veggies like this really is satisfying. Happy food fight @denissemata!

Yes, this salad is very delicious. Everyone loves it when I prepare it, not all the time they are cakes hahaha

I don’t think anyone minds the cakes either :)

Hey @denisemata, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free to leave the link under any of my comments.
Steem on

That looks really good! There might be a couple veggies I would leave out if I was making it for myself!

It is very delicious. Of course you could prepare a delicious salad with the vegetables that you like the most

I'd have to leave out the tomatoes, and just have a sprinkling of cucumbers. Lots of everything else though.

It would look good as well. I should make one like this and replace the chicken with shrimp... It would be a much more delicious salad.

I love shrimp! Chicken is one of my less favorite meats. My daughter in law makes one that has cooked grated potatoes and pickled fish and all the other veggies. Is pickled fish a food that you have. Or is that more Northern European?

I love the chicken, well the chicken breast ... If we also have the fish here as your daughter-in-law prepares it. But what I love most are the shrimp, I could eat them every day

I think butchering chickens and plucking feathers killed my taste for eating chicken. I do eat it, but it is not a favorite.

Well, it's true. That is not pleasant at all. Lately we eat more fish has a more accessible price

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99