You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Fight Friday - Scents and Sentimentality

in #fff5 years ago

Hello there @lizelle, sorry I haven't had a chance to read your #fff post, been so busy bringing in the last of our #veggies and #herbs from the gardens. If I don't get this produce now, all it would take is one frost and I would lose most of it.
It is fall here in Upstate Ny and it's been known to happen, a sudden drop in temperature over night.
Your food looks so delicious, as usual. You must be excited to see some flowers blooming, I know that's why spring here is so much fun, all of a sudden some early bloomers will pop up, puts smile on my face.
Enjoy your day...again nice entry.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @farm-mom, I can just imagine how busy you've been especially after seeing the posts you and @thebigsweed have done!

Hey @lizelle, thanks for dropping by. Yes we have been so busy lately preparing for the cold months we know are coming our way. But we both try to keep up with our steemit friends. You happen to be at the top of my list, so I will try always to stay in touch. Peace my friend, enjoy your weekend.

Ah thank you @farm-mom, peace to you as well! I'm so glad to have met you here thanks to #fff.
We're fortunate with gorgeous mild winters but I'm not looking forward to the hot and extremely humid months! Wish we could have spring or even winter all year long! The months of Jan to early March are just unbearable.
My nephew lives in Minnesota and finds the winters real harsh, he's a pilot with Sun Country Airlines. We really miss him! Sounds like your winters are also harsh.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes, our winters can be verrrrrry cold. Last year on our way to Florida in late January, we left NY STATE @ minus 9 degrees, that's exactly why we go south in the winters. It's a nice break.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84