You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuyu Fast Balls and a Pointy Thing - Food Fight Friday

in #fff6 years ago

Your price comparison will come tomorrow. I gotta try these tasty fruits. That kiwano is so frikkin cool looking I just want to eat it so maybe I could be cool for once.... um wait..ya so...
way to church it up with the smiley face. I know about you....he he he

Sort:  

Wait a minute.... I was going to do that!! I guess we will see who can get the prices first.....
Hang on.. hold the phone!!! I’m having a competition with....myself!!! Dang I need help.

No you don’t. Everybody needs a friend like you.

Dang homie!! Scored yourself a curie vote on a FFF post. Nice work homie!!

Thanks a lot for noticing my brother! Hey man, if you don’t mind, might I make a tiny suggestion. Run with it, edit it, go in one ear and out the other, it’s all good.

I’d like to start a bank over there @foodfightfriday because I really enjoy that post. I think if we could stockpile some SBD and offer weekly prizes but in small amounts: 1st - 1.O SBD and runner up gets 0.5 SBD just until we build the bank up. Eventually, over time, offer a third place and up the first place prize to 1.5 and continue to increase should our audience stay interested.

Another idea is each winner helps you judge the following week. Or something along those lines because if we continue to offer prizes, I think it’ll continue to grow and you’ll need help. So ya, that could be a little down the line but still, getting used to it early isn’t a bad idea.

I bet we have other food fighters that would jump onboard. Whatever you think @jlsplatts, you’re doing great, these are just my two cents!

However you decide to run with it is fine with me. On that note - I’ll start us off by splitting this post reward with @foodfightfriday and then cool people like @puravidaville, @sivehead will probably follow suit should they be able to. So feel free to factor in whatever prize money you want beginning next week, if this post were to pay out right now you’re probably looking at 7 or 8’ish SBD I’ll send over.

Count me in! I'd be more than happy to try and help out. It's a bit pointless me donating half my #fff post earnings though.

And...

Unfortunately my wallet is kinda small. A one off donation of the size l could afford, in my mind, isn't good enough!

I'd like to contribute more!

The best thing I could think of is to go with a possibly smaller but more long term idea. So I've just bought Mr @foodfightfriday some SBI shares... 10 to be exact. It's not much but I hope it helps.

There’s 2! This frikkin guy did it again! He put the Up in Europe and one-upped me. Again! Smooth moves, sive, smooth moves...
:squinty eyes:

and one-upped me. Again!

Sorry man! Didn't mean to piss on your fireworks or anything. I've just got a thing for passive income. thought it would help out more than a one off half of my current whoping 33 cent author reward.

What?!?!? Brilliant young lad brilliant.
This should help get the post size bigger when making Contender posts and winner posts. I’m goin ya be adding some myself. I wonder if you can look and see how many shares your account has

There is a tool to look up your shares count and vote weight...

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/new-sbi-member-lookup-tool

But I haven't had time to figure out how to use it yet. It seems quite easy, maybe on a computer. I looked at it on my phone though and couldn't work out how to 'enter' the info to look up.

5F6817D7-A8E9-4431-B57C-EA4CC93D2D9E.gif
You did what??? You shouldn’t have. Thanks big time for the awesome donataion. This helps out everyone involved with FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY.

Yup! Those are the squinty eyes. @sivehead what’s it called in Europe?

Lmao... yeap, translates well...

459784.png
(src: google)

Happy to help Sir. It's the least I could do in return for all the awesome effort you put in. 😎👍

That’s is awesome I like the unitive of building a pot with the rewards from your FFF post. I’ll hit you up and we will get something figured out for sure. That is an awesome idea.

I’m in ! I love @foodfightfriday and want to see it succeed. We have a good group of participants already but @dandays is right, if the incentive is there every week more people will come- I think. Half of my FFF posts payout will go to the bank. Let’s rock n rock @jlsplatts ! Oh and the winner being a judge the following week is a great idea. I think I know where you got that from @dandays :)

@weirdheadaches and I have discussed that exact thing. Brilliant minds think alike.... ummm what was goin on?!? What is FFF??
Fresh Fart Friday???

I had to read extract a couple times.. I went back through the conversation looking for something to do with extracting... Ah! ‘Exact,’ ya that makes way more sense. ‘Good lookin out autocrrect.’

Do you see that?! My autocorrect misspelled ‘autocorrect!’ Hey that’s funny.
9F958975-C3D0-4164-A6C3-E179DBE1FFDE.jpeg

auticorrect what is atocorekt

“There’s 1!”

Oh that weekly winner/judge thing isn’t my idea, I got that one from @lenasveganliving. Thanks Lena! Fruits and veggies Monday’s rocks!

Now if that other guy would take his foot off the pedal for a second.

Ok, I've pulled over out of the fast lane, Let me take a look at the view for a minute.

Doesn’t matter what I read of yours, I’m pretty sure I laugh every time.

Don’t let it go to your head, I’m sure it’s just me!

Looking forward to the comparison. A fruit that grows mainly in South Africa made a long travel to get to our kitchen. I’m curious what the price hike of travel cost looks like.

About the smiley face, ya I was texting with a buddy of mine because I wasn’t sure if I would rub people the wrong way with the image. Know what I mean? I know airing out a nice set of palm sized balls is... hey!! It was you, you’re the one I was texting! Good call text. 👍🏿

Thanks for stopping by @foodfightfriday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75