You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falafel From Scra-Sk-Sk-Scratch - Food Fight Friday - Round 37

in #fff5 years ago

Oh man that's a horrible experience all in all. The joyous moments but have been the ones to enjoy to the max. That one lady though. Boy oh boy, I wonder how long I would have lasted before opening my mouth to shut her up. Especially with her not even knowing how to make the damn things. I haven't had a good tasting falafel yet but I would love to see what a good tasting one is. Although from the pictures it looks good but the nice cream looks even better!

I hate to say this but what has happened to you both with being pulled over for being white, is the same thing that happens to the black/brown people in America. Perhaps that's why they are doing it? Nevertheless How fu*king ignorant it is to judge people on the colors of their skin? Do they not know that your money, tourist money help pay for salaries and all that to the working people? I say that's something to be grateful for. Im not saying it comes down to the money but I'm saying that just by you guys being there and all the others, help the economy and keep things going. Just like the people that come here to visit.

I came here after reading Pura Vida's post. For her to still have such good humor and good moods after all that, she's definitely an angel!

Sort:  

Foxy, you’re sofa king cool!

Check you out, would ya?! Curating for helpie (thank you so much for the mention and Resteem!), lending a helping hand to new registrants, all over PHC, crocheting, exotic writing, are you getting all of this?? You’re killin it, Foxy, we all see it.

I’m not gonna lie, I wasn’t comfortable the other night, it sucked! I expect to be in this country and be confused, distorted, things like that and I’ll find my way. But I don’t want to be fearful—anywhere! No, never was that my intention. It left a taste in my mouth that won’t go away.

In the states, you’re right, I have no idea what it’s like to be the brown guy or black guy in the car, I only know what media shows me and it’s not good—ever! Their skin is definitely judged and it’s disgusting! I have, however, been put in several binds in the states for being covered in black n gray tattoos. Nothing like being a black guy but definitely some preconceived judgements. But you know what? I’ll take any of those judgements in favor of what we went through the other night.

Thanks for all of your support here, Foxy, and thanks for supporting Pura Vida too. You know I got your back here, girl!

Thanks for stopping by @foxyspirit.

Did the helpie resteem it? I want to make sure it works. If not, let me know and I will do it.

sofa king cool!

HAHAHA thats a brilliant way of saying it :D I bursted out laughing and everyone in my house just looked at me and because of the kids being there I couldn't repeat it . Good one!

The fact that people actually carry guns on them, and not just any small gun.... The violence that people are just so ok with, to bring that onto people... What goes on in their minds? You have said how many times that you are at their mercy and they fed on it. You did so well dealing with it and thank god that you did. That was such a nasty experience.

I tried not to go on about it as to not have you dive back into those feelings those ugly people created. But it still needs to be addressed because its a ducking big deal. It's not like you guys were carrying drugs.
Who knows maybe you should have just to give them some to calm the f.. down.

I'm with on wanting to be judged more for the tattoos than skin color. We are so far from a good civilization than we think we are. :( This is sad.

On another note... Look at all those wonderful comments talking about what a good time you had! smh

I support what I can, although I always hope to do more. I'm slowly climbing the ladder. Thank you for your support as well. You and @puravidaville are such great people. I wish you both the best, and better experiences in traveling, especially with better falafels ;)

Heck yeah they resteemed it—you’re the best!

We are so far from a good civilization than we think we are. :( This is sad.

War of the world’s, greed, corruption, the list is infinite. Humans, in my opinion, are genuinely kind with no ill intent toward each other. Sure, there’s a bad seed sometimes, I can’t explain it. Like the one dog who tries to bite you when the other 20 just want to lick your face. “What’s wrong with that one dog?!” I don’t know, it happens—same with humans.

But I think, if we police our own, this world has the potential of being full of excitement without fear. It’s only when power, governments from all reigns, etc continue to build themselves on negativity, we’re continued to be fed BS. I don’t believe humans need governed, it’s never been a successful exercise. Hate is taught, it’s not acquired. We have to be taught to hate and discriminate. I believe if we put two infants together on an island somewhere, one black and, one white, they’ll live harmoniously without ever knowing racism, it wouldn’t exist. Give them one tv, a radio channel, an outsider, etc. and not long after the brainwashing begins.

Hope you didn’t mind this personally formed, opinionated rant, Foxy (thanks for giving me the space). Happy Tuesday!

Hey, check it out!

364E50C7-2EE3-42FC-BFC7-F67D3D31ACE4.jpeg

At least your last name ain’t Slocum!! Could you imagine all of this ‘society good’ or ‘society bad’ talk and your last name is Slocum??

I'm in agreeance with you here. You speak the whole truth and I too believe we don't need to be governed.

You are allowed to rant and I say if you need to rant on one of my posts/comments, well go right ahead and indulge! Let it out and then be free ^_^

LOL Slocum :D :D I .... poor dude. lol. :P But I am no better. I was born with the last name Stewart. It wasn't so nice growing up with that name lol. Names are labels. Let's ditch them! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81