CRUMBED MUSHROOMS

in #fff5 years ago

image

Mushroom mayhem recipe by the mushroom maniac for foodfightfriday, pow! Wazzup steemit peeps, this is my foodfightfriday entry and I'm bringing it, mushroom crumbed all plant based and low in oil, because it is baked. Great for Friday evening with beer!

So basically I have 3 bowls, 1 with flour, 1 with chickpea flour and water, and the last with a crumb mixture. I washed the mushrooms and dunked them in each bowl in that order 1 at a time.

Ingredients

1/2 a cup flour
1 cup chickpea flour
1 cup water
1 and a half cups bread crumbs
Pinch of salt
Pinch of pepper
Pinch of garlic powder
Pinch dried parsley

I used holemeal flour but any will do even glueten free

image

Then the 2nd one is just a mixture of chickpea flour and water 1 to 1

image

The third is just some dry bun I found under the sofa, just kidding, I dried it out on the windowsill. I add some salt, pepper, garlic powder and dried parsley

image

Then it is just a matter of washing the mushrooms and dunking it in the flour

image

Then chickpea mixture

image

And lastly the crumbs

image

Then lay them down on the tray

image

Put them in the oven for 45 minutes

image

And that is it, just a cold beer on the side and you living the dream, happy Friday and have a good weekend

Sort:  

I love mushrooms.

Have to show my wife this dish, she loves stuffed mushrooms.

Nice to have made your acquaintance.

Cool, thanks so much

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good luck in Round 19 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma.
125BBBF8-726F-41EA-BB39-4F1622EE09F8.gif

I have to mimick this one. I’ll make sure to post it when I do.. Thanks for joining us on Fridays, it’s always a pleasure to see you.

I love mushrooms, though, and the chickpea flour and whoemeal flour, nice! And that was Four bowls, right? 😉

Thanks, I'll keep an eye out. Three bowls, flour, chickpea, and crumbs.

This is interesting, I’m still counting four. 🤔

Happy Saturday @gguy773.

Shut up… these are perfect! All they need is a side of homemade vegan ranch, a cold beer and it’s a mans paradise for sure. Great entry @gguy773!

Thanks, I made fancy sauce, vegan mayo and ketchup, I got the name from the movie Step brothers with Will Ferrel, he cracks me up.

That’s one of my favorite movies. Dale was the best in that movie.

“… you have to call me dragon…”
“… you have to call me nighthawk…”.

Haha… love love love this movie

“… your voice is like a cross between Fergie and Jesus…”.

Okay, I’ll stop now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05