You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Fight Friday: Bunch of Bologna

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

We have an Aussie version.
Devon and sauce sandwich. The Devon is processed meat, the sauce tomato (ketchup perhaps in your language), and it was always heavily buttered. When I say buttered, it generally means margarine.

04078ecf1f9f488983eeea95f501f7b0.jpg
This beautifully presented specimen I lifted from pintrest
But I will make one for you on Friday.
It is right up there with a simple sauce sandwich or Vegemite and butter aka... Marge.

https://www.pinterest.com.au/cjoybowman/aussie-memories/

I've been meaning to join the Friday fight, I have taken photos, but I didn't think I had enough to work with
This is like a not poetry lesson. There is art in everything.
BEAUTIFUL WORK.

Sort:  

😁 learn something new everyday. I never had one and wonder if i can find here. Yay, yeah come on over when you get the chance. Art in everything for sure and notpoetry rocks, blogon friend.

Processed meat that is of mysterious origin. It comes in a plastic wrapped log shaped roll, a bit like dog food does.
IMG_20190313_080838.jpg
This beautiful specimen is curtsey of woolworths.com.au, probably not worth a specific shopping mission. They do a chicken one as well, it is creatively named, "Chicken roll"...
IMG_20190313_081503.jpg

I was telling my daughter about this awesome post this morning, the topic came up at breakfast. She wants to do a homage to your work by presenting a can beans on toast post this week, with a short not poetry to accompany it.
I attempted a poached egg this morning. Let's just say, The presentation needs work...
I frequently fail at pancakes and fried eggs, but I thought poached was a no brainier.

Lol awesome :D

Waiting on your daughter's post :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83