You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rajma Chawal (White rice with Kidney Beans)- Indian's Favourite -fff

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Love Rajma Chawal.

Many years ago, while stationed in Hawaii, I had a close friend whose beautiful wife named Aesha was from India.

At the time, I was a young bachelor.

Anyway, I was also a pretty lame and lazy cook; oftentimes resorting to home meals consisting of Cup Noodles and canned tuna; mainly because that's all I had in the cupboards most of the time.

That's why my buddy's kind wife took pity on me and cooked Rajma Chawal once a week and invited me over for dinner.

And I always took some home with me to enjoy for the next couple days.

This routine went on for months until Asha introduced me to her cousin, Ananya.

That meeting proved doubly lucky for me because Ananya was not only stunningly exotic, but also a great cook.

She loved feeding me her delicious, home cooked meals.

I can almost hear her voice now saying, "Eat! I can see your ribs. Aesha will think I am not taking of you!"

And I swear I must have put on 15 lbs. during the months we were dating...

Namaste, JaiChai

Sort:  

Namaste!

Oh what a lovely experience you had and what a lovely memory with Rajma Chawal.

Ananya and Aisha sounds like kind gems. ):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94