Sort:  

Give you guys all the respect in the world. On call 24/7, working in all kinds of weather, working for weeks at a time when major power outages occur due to weather, and at times traveling to other states to help them restore power to customers. Just recently why I was having family up for the weekend, our power went out. Noticed that a power line that goes up the side of our property was down and sparking like crazy. Called NYSEG and they were there in less than 15 minutes. Within an hour they had spliced the line back together, and our power was restored.
IMG_0486.JPG
IMG_0482 (2).JPG

That is awesome!! Thanks for your kind words and gratitude. Us lineman always appreciate a simple thank you and that is what keeps us going during long outages.

I have a buddy of mine that works in New York Somehwere. We went to Lineman College together. I will have to contact him and see who he works for.

During long outages, the general public tends to get very impatient despite the fact that trees may be down all over the place, wires torn off of homes and poles down due to a major storm.
They think you guys can just wave your magic wand and restore power to 100,000 people in a day.

Like the customer, we wish it worked like that sometimes. Lol In my experiences the people that live in the rural/outskirts of town are much more patient and understanding than the people in the city. I’ve worked tons of snow storms in the mountains, but by far the worst was when a heat wave took out thousands of transformers in San Jose CA. I have never been yelled at more in my life. I got the middle finger from an old lady as I drove by. Then after working 40+ hours straight and finally sitting down to eat in a restaurant, someone walked up and said, “what are you guys doing here, my power is still out!”
That is why I work for a Rural Electric Company, even though we do run across some wineries that get whiney when there power is hour for 20 minutes, it still beats the city.

That is awesome!! Thanks for your kind words and gratitude. Us lineman always appreciate a simple thank you and that is what keeps us going during long outages.

I have a buddy of mine that works in New York Somehwere. We went to Lineman College together. I will have to contact him and see who he works for.

That is how I feel when I miss a Food Fight Friday. Like a little Winey ...... ummm female dog. I love FFF it’s the best!!!

Thats your Norm Bro, lmao. Resteemed

“Please, please don’t let me miss another Food Fight Friday!”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97