You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegi Tempura Roll - Food Fight Friday - Round 19

in #fff5 years ago

This post must have taken a lot of utes to write! and what with the "practice sesh on hodl" (YES, I totally click on those lil' bits of pure pleasure), it's a wonder you get anything done :)

Just wondering what you crazy kids had your cocaine cut with too? meth? Nothing like a good wasabi burn though, is there? :) I like to mix a lot of wasabi in my soy sauce, then dip the sushi nugget in that spicy goodness.

I peaked at your "janton post" too ... poor guy, he musta read that and thought, what the heck is this guy talkin' about LOL He's a little more of a straight shooter than you are; no #conscioustream -ing for him. Point A to B. Period. Lots of minds work that way, you know? It goes without saying that ours doesn't ... A to B with a detour around J, left at S, u-turn at Y...

Thanks for the fun post @dandays. Popping this in c-squared too.

Sort:  

Did you just say you had fun? Oh man, that’s the coolest thing I’ve heard all day. I think about you guys all the time, and tell you. I’m so glad you enjoyed this post, really, I don’t know if I have the words.. I’m flattered you stopped by here with all that you’ve got in your hands, Lynn. If you had fun then amen.

Janton, wasn’t that great?! I wish I could’ve seen him, too, when he saw that cover image like “woooaah, horsey!” Dang that’s funny. You know he got all kinds of nervous! Hahahaha. You’re a great sport @janton! Yeeee-Haw!

A to B with a detour around J, left at S, u-turn at Y...

I don’t think you know how special it is to read those words from a well known curator. That’s one of the coolest compliments I think you’ve ever given me. Thank you! If I had an objective here, which I’m still trying to find it, if I do, I would still choose to be unpredictable. I’d rather you can’t predict my content and well... ‘what she said.’

Thanks for stopping by @lynncoyle1! Thank you for all your support.

It's all my pleasure! Seriously. Life is what it is, and I'll continue laughing and enjoying what I can, when I can.

When my grandfather died, very suddenly, my grandmother was heartbroken, but I never saw her cry or bemoan the fact that she was alone. I asked her about it one day, and she told me that no one likes a cry baby. Those words stuck with me :) You would have loved both of them!

And by the way, unpredictable equals not boring :)

(wait’ll you get the freebie at the end of this response. Oh crap that was funny!!)

Something I’ve been saying for about 20 years now: “if we knew how important memories were going to be, we’d pay more attention when we’re making them.”

Is it just me or is it always the little things? “No one likes a cry baby.” I’m fascinated at the memories we choose to hang onto. She probably taught you how to be polite, comb your hair, drive a car, who knows?! Our grandparents teach us a bajillion things and it’s a 6 wOrd sentence that sticks, I love it!

(Really, though, you saw how I tipped your response over an hour ago, right? I was going to leave this conversation alone. But I can’t stop wanting to tell you ‘that one’ sentence my grandmother told me)

“Nobody’s perfect Arts, not even you.” See how many words that is? She told me that at the reception of my first marriage, yeah, I was married one other time, I got out of it at 11 months! What my grandmother told me has resonated with me ever since. Within a few hours it had still gone in one ear and out the other, it’s takes many years to appreciate the solidity in that statement. You’re a little wiser than me, you probably understand it a little more. About 10 years ago it became a little clearer and, even today, it’s clearer than it was 10 years ago. It’s still muddy but I’m sure it’s just me. I really needed her to tell me that, though, Lynn, if you only knew!

Freebie!! So.. I was proofreading that response and down there where I said ‘you’re a little wiser than me’ (age), I ish you not, my autocorrect had a D!! Laugh out loud!!!! “Wider.” <— oh crap! What a difference one letter can make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88