You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Return of Grandpa's Gotta Cook: Shepherd's Pie

in #fff5 years ago

That looks delicious mate! I am however going to raise a controversial point. Its a cottage pie not a shepards pie because you're using beef, which I prefer, to lamb!
I am going to try using sour cream in my mash when I make cottage pie ro next time. I also often make a huge batch and then freeze them for baking at a later time.
This os a great tag I hadn't heard of before so I may try and enter next week.
Bon appetit my friend and have a great weekend :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey, @nathen007. No controversy on my end. I obviously don't know the difference between shepherd's pie and cottage pie, but when I was writing this, I thought, I wonder if someone is going to take me to task for changing out the ingredients! :) You didn't, so no worries, there, and it would have been fine anyway.

As it is, the bit about the meat part distinguishing the pie is vaguely familiar, but not enough to say I really knew that.

Regardless, it was tasty whatever the name. :)

The mashed potatoes would be good on their own I think, given what the recipe asked for.

Freezing them sounds like a great idea. I keep thinking I should do whatever it is I'm going to cook up earlier in the day or maybe even the day before, then either refrigerate or freeze, because my Saturday's always fly by too quickly and I don't want to even cook when it comes time. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87