You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Fight Friday - Scents and Sentimentality

in #fff5 years ago

Your post is making me hungry! And my dinner is in the oven - sadly a shop-bought quiche, as I agree that nothing can beat home cooking, and I really try to make my own meals from natural ingredients as much as possible!
That radiogram unit certainly brings back memories - probably from visiting friends' homes. I don't think our family had one.
I have to say I don't miss childhood much, even though it was mostly pretty happy. But I was ill a lot, seriously ill in my younger childhood. And I hated school. I've always been an independent soul, so I couldn't wait to get out and start earning and living my own life!

Sort:  

Gosh and look at you now, climbing every mountain or rock you can find, I'm so glad you've overcome all the childhood illnesses @natubat! Thank you for stopping by:)

Thanks @lizelle! I was just saying to my mum the other day, that being so ill as a child has given me an extra determination to be as strong and healthy as possible now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87