You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Return of Grandpa's Gotta Cook: Shepherd's Pie

in #fff5 years ago

Wow! That look like a work of art! I have tried multiple time to cook new things but don’t get enough practice in and often miss the target. The only thing I can get stamps of approval for from the family is my chili and grilling. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Well, all I can say, @newageinv, is it's hit and miss for sure. This one happened to be the hit. I've had other perfectly good meals (I enjoyed them, anyway) that no one else seemed all that thrilled about.

It's not like I particularly like to cook—I do it because it gives my daughter-in-law a break and because my wife is the one working. Otherwise, I wouldn't be in the rotation at all. I don't need validation. It's the opposite. I don't want to be wasting my time. If people don't like the what I cook, I'm more than happy to step aside and let someone else do it. So far, no takers. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87