You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eleventeen And One - Food Fight Friday - Round 38

in #fff5 years ago

Gosh dang I want some pancakes! @dksart rocked out the usual Sunday morning smoothie, but now it's getting just about time for something solid. Probably should have done that before I started perusing the Puradays Friday entries...

It is kind of funny to me that a lot of people actually think vegans are pescatarian. I can't tell you how many times I get the question asking if I eat fish, haha. I never liked fish even when I still ate meat. Too fishy for me. 😜 Ultimately labels seem a little silly since people rarely fit so neatly into a box, but it can at the very least be helpful when eating out. Or picking tags on social media posts to try to get your ish some views....

Always nice to see what you guys are munching on down there in paradise! Glad to not see any PITA problems this week. 😉

Sort:  

Yooo! Plantstoplanks, it’s always nice to see you. We think about you on farmers market day, you’re getting the good stuff and, for the first time in this country, there’s no fathers market at this location. Fun fact: my autocorrect had ‘Fathers market day.’ I’m not so sure it’s always AI doing the fixing.... cuz that’s a pretty funny typo. 🤔

But not as funny as:

Or picking tags on social media posts to try to get your ish some views....

Good one, chef! 👍🏿

Thanks for supporting us both plantstoplanks, you’re definitely top shelf in my opinion, food.. not so much but you, absolutely! Kidding, kidding. But really—I almost forgot this part, did you see we both got featured by ocd?! Yeah, I’m not more excited than she is or anything.

Eh, isn’t it interesting how many people swear by their eating habits, though? Whatever their specific variation of eating may be, they’ll swear by it, nobody else knows anything and everything you’re doing is wrong. Or is it me—they only talk to me like that??

I had to come back here and make three more edits. After catching that first “Fathers” typo, you’d think AI would try harder—not so sure it’s always AI, Plants, that’s all I’m sayin. Hope you’re having a great weekend.

Congrats on the OCD nod! Well-deserved. I'm sure that shooting star is coming soon... 😉

I very much enjoyed my Father's market visit yesterday. Whipping up some decent stuff in the kitchen today for the week, haha. Though I did have a hankering for some guava, so I hit up the international market for a few non-local treats. I have chayote squash slaw marinating after my Brazilian friend gave me some tips on how to make it.

I am sure I am guilty at times of being a little overzealous about my plant-based focus, but I do try not to be an a$$hole about it. While I do firmly believe that the vast majority of what we eat should be plants, I totally realize that it can take many forms for each individual depending upon how much of each type of food works best for you! I remember a little while ago pushing around a fruit cart at one of the corporate offices where we do wellness programming to promote the latest fitness challenge we were starting for them. Most everyone was really excited to grab a free snack, but I had one guy act all snarky about his keto diet and how all that fruit was unhealthy. It took all my energy not to shove an orange in his pie-hole. Just say no thank you, right?

Hey!! We have some chayote chillin on the counter, too! Have you ever deep-fried it? I’m sure you have. I haven’t for a good 6 or 7 years, good stuff, I think you can pretty much deep fry anything, though, and it’ll be decent.

Yeah, that keto guy—exactly what I’m talking about! And you know what? 🤔 I think keto people are the worst!! Just sayin.

Happy Monday, Plants.

This was actually the first time I used chayote in my own kitchen! I will put a post out about it, but no promises on when. I'd love to get it out today, but my goodness my to-do list just keeps on growing. I'm glad you posted every day for the last week because I think I dropped down to twice. Someone has to keep these folks entertained!

I try not to be too pushy about food unless you're paying me to hold your @$$ accountable. Then all bets are off, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83