You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIONS MANE CRAB CAKES...WHAT IS LIONS MANE? #FFF

in #fff5 years ago

I only just recently tried Lions Mane, as well! There's a "mushroom guy" that comes to the farmers market sometimes, and I couldn't resist when I saw he had some of that to try. I didn't realize how much moisture it held until I started cooking it and it shrunk down to almost nothing, haha. I think I need to try again because it wasn't my favorite. I think I used it in tacos? I know it's supposed to have a lot of good health benefits making it worthwhile to have a second taste! So cool that it grows on your property!

Sort:  

Hello there @plantstoplanks, they do hold a lot of moisture. My recipe called for sweating the lions mane twice. I used it in crab cakes and loved it, it added a mild mushroom flavor. The next time I get one, I have a recipe to make a mushroom gravy that sounds pretty good.
Thanks for dropping by. Have a blessed day.

Ooh, I bet the gravy is a good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82