You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Bean Chipotle Tortilla Soup: Food Fight Friday

in #fff5 years ago

Oooh girl, you definitely laid it down with another delicious bowl of pure goodness! Nothing better than sweaty onions. Haha, well it really does bring out the flavor to let them work in the pan for a bit. 🤣 @dksart loves a little heat, so I'm sure he would enjoy this one! I just decided we're going to host a pre-Thanksgiving soup/chili party in a few weeks to get some pals together and have everyone start out the holiday week with something healthy. Thought it would be fun to have everyone bring some Tupperware and just share each other's creations!

Sort:  

What?!? That sounds amazing!! I’d be so down to bring over my world famous chili and swap spoons with a bunch of plant eating chefs. Brilliant @plantstoplanks.

I love the heat, @dandays not so much. He can handle a bit but says he likes to taste his food. I guess I’d rather feel my food 🤷🏼‍♀️ Thanks for dropping a line :)

Hopefully everyone won't be too busy with the holidays because I think it will be a lot of fun to share some yummy grub all around! :) Too bad all my fruits and veggies crew isn't local!!

I can handle a little heat, but not so much that I need to keep tissues handy to wipe my running nose, haha!

Oh I like when my eyes sweat. I worked with a few friends from Mexico that would make me chiliquiles every Thursday morning. Manny, would make them so frikken hot that it hurt your face to eat. I loved it. I always said “I’m practicing so I can eat what you eat”. Haha… nobody else in the restaurant would go near them. I miss chiliquile day 😓.

I swear if we all got together it would be the worlds best potluck ever , ever, eva, eva. You guys are going to have a blast!

Love it! You know Outkast is from Atlanta, right? Fun fact: I have seen Andre 3000 at a restaurant once, then a few years later passed him on one of the local trails while he was taking a walk. 😎

Now that you say it I did know that. How neat, just passing Andre 3000 on a hike… it’s always kind of cool to see celebrities up close and human.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74