You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Fight Friday Food Tour De Force!

in #fff5 years ago

That ALL sounds pretty dang delicious! Nice to see you getting your Namaste on, as well! I seriously need to add some more of that back into my life once my half marathon is done. I won't be running quite so much then, so I'll have some more time to split between my other athletic endeavors.

I'm glad I'm not the only one not making time to take pictures of everything! Well, either that or I take food pictures but then don't have time or energy to share, haha. I'm catching up with cooking today after being gone all weekend, so maybe I'll get around to sharing a few things this week. I'm still not quite up to video sharing level yet, so can't wait to see yours when you guys get it up! Can't go wrong with some perfect hummus. 😉

Sort:  

We just finished edits yesterday so both of us are pretty excited to share it. Hummus is such a perfect recipe share too. Now I just need to perfect another easy yet delicious recipe for next week. …

I love yoga! This week has been incredible for my spiritual balance. I don’t know why I took so much time off from practicing but I’ll try not to do that again. Running is also my thing but it is definitely a whole new run when you jog on sand. I’m still not convinced I like it. Haha. Two days ago the tide pushed me into a bush and I had no where to go but in the water. I ran all the way back home with wet tennis shoes and dry sand sticking to them. Haha… not as meditative as I’m used too 🤦🏼‍♀️

On my way to check out your recent creations now @plantstoplanks. When is your marathon again?

So that's where you've been. ;) I'm hoping the big reveal is on the menu for FFF? Can't wait to see it! (I guess I better come check to make sure you didn't share it yet since I came right to comments before scrolling my feed...) Ok, good, didn't miss it, haha.

So happy you have found a good balance! I can totally understand how running would be challenging in those conditions. I fall off the routine in the summer here, too, because it's just not as pleasant. I have a friend training for a fall marathon here and I just don't know how she's going to be doing those long runs through the summer heat and humidity! More power to her. My half is coming up a week from Monday (Memorial Day). I'm excited for it, but then also getting happy to knock it out to move on to the next challenge, as well. Now just keeping my fingers crossed for good race morning weather...

Yay!!! That’ll be a good time. I bet the first meal after the race is complete will phenomenal :). I did jog this morning. It’s also more difficult when I don’t have a set route. We move so much that my route changes all the time. Yoga has been really good as a meditative substitute though.

I’ll be looking for your food fight tomorrow too. After your visit with miss niece-y pants of course 😉

Oh yeah, I get totally thrown off when I have a lot of changes in my routine. I'm definitely a creature of habit. But at least I've gotten a bit better at adapting over the years as I used to get totally paralyzed when someone moved my cheeze. 🤣

I'm hoping to crank out a post today. We'll see how long the little blonde one keeps me. Last week she didn't want me to go so she decided to have us read my shirt to delay me leaving. (It was a t-shirt with a lot of words--smart kid. 😆) Gramma is there today, though, so I play second fiddle when she's around, haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Grandmas always win, hands down! Haha… sorry Aunty :).

I’m such a habit creature too… @dandays keeps me on my toes with change. Sometimes it’s important for me to insist on some grounding though, just to maintain my sanity. Don’t get me wrong, I do love this nomadic lifestyle though, I just need a touch of routine for me. I’ll get back at you later this evening @plantstoplanks. Have a great visit 😉

Oh yeah, I don't begrudge my mom any of that attention. This might very well be her only grandchild! At least I have a few "nieces" of friends, so I can get my kiddo loving from a few places. ;)

No, you just wait… aunties are like builtin best friends, grandmas are the top, the head, the best, but aunties are our equals, our mates, our secret keepers and our sounding boards for the personal questions we have growing up. I’m sure you’re as rad an aunt as you are a Steemit friend, and you’re a pretty stellar Steemit friend 😉

♥️♥️♥️ Well it takes a great friend to know one! ♥️♥️♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92