Sort:  

Hey, Vincent.

Meat in the broth/sauce mixture was 90 minutes on low, broccoli 30 minutes on high, for a total of two hours, plus prep time. Of the slow cooker recipes, it was actually half the time of most of the others so far. Four hours is still pretty decent, since some will take six to eight hours.

Cool thing is, you can go and do other things. I've taken two hour or more hours to cook something before but I was in the kitchen the whole time. I much prefer this, if I don't run out of different enough foods to make. :)

I look for recipes/menus that don't take more than half an hour to cook. But then, I am cooking mostly for myself and I eat to live, so that's fine. :-)

When it comes down to it, we all eat so we can live. I guess, though, some of us (like me) could go a little while without, or we could manage less, and still be a-ok. :)

I don't go for fancy. Sometimes they happen, but really, I'm looking for quick and easy. And with the crockpot doing most of the work, the prep is more or less the same, but I don't have to sit around watching it.

Understood. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83