Thirteen Incense Crayfish

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends, tomorrow is the weekend, I wish everyone happy weekend!

Today I share with you a famous food from Jiangsu, China: Thirteen Incense Crayfish.

Thirteen incense crayfish is a famous snack in Jiangsu, China, it is made from thirteen spices and ingredients such as chili, pepper, ginger, salt, sugar and green pepper; this dish is spicy, fresh, fragrant, sweet, tender, crisp, rich in taste and layered.

Thirteen incense crayfish is not only delicious in meat, high in protein, low in fat, and rich in nutrients, it also has certain medicinal value; it can relieve phlegm, cough, health, beauty and promote the healing of wounds after surgery.

Ingredients:

1: crayfish (450 g); 2: green pepper (8 g); 3: red dried chili (5 g); 4: ginger (7 g); 5: fragrant leaves (1 g); 

6: pepper (3 g); 7: cinnamon (0.6 g); 8: star anise (0.5 g); 9: grass fruit (0.3 g); 10: paprika (5 g); 

11: thirteen incense (15 g); 12: red Oil chili sauce (10 g); 13: beer (550 ml); 14: salt (8 g); 

15: soy sauce (3 g); 16: sugar (5 g); 17: vinegar (1 g); 18: vegetable oil (100 g).

Step:

1: Remove the internal organs and beards of clean crayfish and clean them (please refer to the video);

2: Cut ginger and green pepper;

3: Pour the vegetable oil into the pot and heat it to 60%, then add the crayfish for fried 2 minutes and remove it;

4: Leave oil in the pot, then add fragrant leaves, cinnamon, grass fruit, star anise, pepper, red dried chili, ginger and red pepper sauce, stir fry for 1.5 minutes;

5: Then pour beer, chili powder, thirteen incense (10 g), salt and soy sauce in the pot, and cook for 20 minutes on medium heat;

6: Use the tool to remove the seasoning from the pot, then pour in crayfish, sugar, and thirteen incense (5 g), stir fry for 8 minutes on medium heat;

7: Finally, add green pepper and vinegar, stir fry for 3 minutes to complete.

Enjoy!

Precautions:

1: Crayfish must be cleaned of internal organs, otherwise it will affect health;

2: The time for frying crayfish should be determined according to the actual situation, and the surface turns red;

3: Fry spicy spices  must use a small fire (please refer to step 4);

4: The spices need to be cooked for a while, so that the soup will be more fragrant;

5: The amount of ingredients and seasonings can be added as you like, the list is for reference only.

This dish although uses more seasonings, and the production process is a bit cumbersome, but its taste is really very delicious, I suggest that everyone can make a taste of it.

If you have any suggestions for the content I have shared, please leave a message to me, I will pay attention to your valuable suggestions and timely revision, thank you everyone.

Sort:  

Well.. no video this time @shadowlu 😉 I can see how delicious this dish through it's colour. By the way.. what kind of fragrant leaves you use? Basil, bayleaf or curry leaf?

Hello, dear @cicisaja. I am very grateful for your attention and support to you, you gave me the motivation to continue making food.
The video is viewable, please try again, and the scented leaf I use is bay leaf, which is easy to buy in China. where do you come from?

I came from Indonesia @shadowlu and many indonesian cullinaries inspired by the chinese food too .. you know 😉

Yes, you once introduced yourself to me. I am very sorry, please forgive my ignorance.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's okay @shadowlu.. why not pasting your belt as footnote too😉 you have the #fff champion belt, right?

I don't know how to operate, can you help me?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don’t kind using all of those spices, in fact the more the merrier. That food fight Friday champion belt sure looks good on you @shadowlu. Happy food fight my friend :)

Hi, friend. Chinese cuisine emphasizes strong fragrance, so there are a little more seasonings. But you can add it according to your liking, and I believe it will be delicious. Have a nice weekend, my friend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have a nice weekend too :)

@shadowlu
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 42
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

This is my honor, thank you very much, I hope I can bring everyone more delicious food.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Each week, your entries are more spectacular than the last. Thank you for continuing to hang out with us on Fridays, it’s always a pleasure to see you, @shadowlu.

And, dang!! DANG, your belt looks good!!

Hello, dear @dandays. Thank you for your support, I hope everyone can understand and learn about different food production. I am also learning how to make all kinds of delicious food, I will try my best to share more delicious food, I wish you good luck and good mood every day❕

Posted using Partiko iOS

Another fantastic dish like usual. Wow that looks amazing.... so does that belt you got. Thanks for joining in the Food Fight Friday’s fun!!

Thank you very much for your support, friend. I also like the delicious food you released, I will make and taste it according to your menu, It looks really delicious. I hope I can see more delicious food you make, and wish you good luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I ate piles of crawfish when I was in Louisiana a couple of years ago, but they were cooked cajun style. I do believe that crawfish and cray fish are the same thing, and just go by different names depending where you come from.
I would love to try some crayfish prepared the way you cook them, they look absolutely delicious.

Louisiana crayfish is really famous, its taste is very unique, I know it through TV programs. The Chinese-style crayfish I made is also very delicious, I hope you can try it sometime. Thank you for your support, my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87