You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falafel From Scra-Sk-Sk-Scratch - Food Fight Friday - Round 37

in #fff5 years ago

God Bless you guys also. What a hell of a day, from the fellawful supervising maniac, to the over heating, would have been nice if the bad day was from over eating not overheating, to being pulled over and treated as a criminal.
I'm afraid that I would have been as overheated as the truck.
Despite the policia putting you through the ringer, at least the harassment didn't turn out to be anything more.

After this entire experience, I feel a fish slap would be entirely unjustified.
Matter of fact, if you were to receive one, the person delivering the blow should be fish slapped by a


@dandays and @puravidaville should be the poster chefs for @fff, for even thinking about still getting in an entry.
Thailand and Taiwan are currently my one and two, but!!
I'm hoping this is just a joke😁😁😁.

En tales áreas, los civiles están a merced de bandas rebeldes que en modo alguno pretenden respetar sus derechos, o de fuerzas [...]

mantenerse seguro

Sort:  

That sure was an awesome sentence to plug into my translator, thebigsweed! Happy Monday, sir, I hope you and yours have the best week ever, anything exciting on the agenda?

Holy cow whale! I actually thought that was a fish it flung through the air effortlessly... nope! It was a seal. Incredible.

Thank you for the blessings, Rob, God bless us all the same, por favor, that’s my wish for this day. 😉

About the truck, yeah man I’m pretty disappointed. We’re way down in the middle of no man’s land with not even an oil changing service station. I tried to get a radiator cap there—no luck! Splatts and weirdheadaches has idea for me to remove the thermostat and hope for the best but it’s too difficult to get to, even if I was able to acquire the appropriate tools. I already had an appointment with a mechanic in two weeks to go through the truck, now I’m gonna have to make it happen NOW and it’s 200 miles away. I need a tow truck in a joint without tow trucks and I need to reserve it without speaking the native language—this should be interesting.

God is great!

Thanks for stopping by @thebigsweed, it’s always a pleasure to read your responses.

I hope it all works out for the two of you. You could have been stuck on some freeway in California, with people passing you, giving you the bird. Thank God the first time you overheated those two angles came by, and were gracious enough to lend a hand. I'm sure you have already considered this, but in case you haven't, maybe you could carry around a couple of 5 gallon jugs of water.

Stay safe and make sure @puravidaville and her gracious heart don't get roped info any more falafel making. 😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97