“Mini Cinnamon Roll”

in #fff5 years ago

Hello Steemitverse and Foodies around the world!

Today I will be sharing you another homemade food prepared by myself. It was my first attemp to make these Mini Cinnamon Roll.

First I made the dough;
4 cups all purpose flour,
4 teaspoon sugar,
2 teaspoon salt,
3 teaspon dry yeast,
4 teaspon extra-virgin olive oil,
1 cup of milk,
1 large egg.

I combined the milk, sugar and yeast in bowl and let it bubble for about 10 minutes. Then whisk the flour and salt followed by oil and egg, mix together and pour in the yeast mixture until it turns into a rough dough. Set aside in a large bowl and wait until it doubles the size for about 2 hours.

I also gather the 1/2 cup cinnamon sugar, 1/2 cup butter and egg wash.

After hours of waiting from the dough to rise, it’s time to knead it and form it into flat soft dough.

Then I add the cinnamon sugar with melted butter in the flat dough and turn it over for several times to perfectly combine the cinnamon flavor in each sheet.

I sliced it about 1.5 inches width and 8 inches long to form the mini cinnamon roll, arranged in the baking try with oil.

I already preheated my oven in 220 degree celsius before I put the dough inside and wait for about 25 minutes to cook. (The cooking time will depends on your oven).

Tadahhh! My Mini Cinnamon Roll springkled with confectionary sugar.

Dizzled with chocolate syrup!

Uhmm! My daugther loved it so much and ate 10 pieces in one sitting. 😂😂
I made 30 yummy rolls with those ingredients above.

Thank you for reading my food blog.

xoxo,
@travelsbyblue

Photo captured by Samsung S7 edge


By the way I am hosting a little daily food photo contest called WORLD’S DAILY FOOD, I am inviting you to join and spread this humble #worldsdailyfood contest.


📸 I OWN ALL PHOTO/S AND CONTENT POSTED ABOVE 📝

Sort:  

I see your using the FFF tag, that is awesome!!! I will include you in round 15 of Food Fight Friday even though you posted on Monday. Shhh it will be our little secret, if this gets out to the other Food Fight Friday Peeps, I might get fish-slapped
fish-slap.gif
in the future, post up tasty treats like this on friday and the whole gang will be stopping by your post.
cheers

Hello @foodfightfriday! Didn’t know that it should be posted during it should be posted during friday, may bad! 😅😅
Thanks for including me, I will keep our secret! 😂😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by travelsbyblue from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @travelsbyblue! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @travelsbyblue! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I.know to make it,I will.share mine too later.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome post @travelsbyblue! This is an incredible entry. You got my vote! I’m only sorry I missed this dish on Friday. Thanks a lot for joining the food fight, we’ll see each other again in a few days.

Thank you @dandays for your vote, no worries there are more fridays to come. See yah! 😊😊

Yum 😋. These look fantastic @travelsbyblue. Welcome to the food fight family. It’s good to have you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09