[50 SBD TO WIN] / 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 DAY 1 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
You were 25 participants for the first day of the "WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST", it's amazing!

Here is the winner of this Day #1 who will be selected for the final and also the 4 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 6 days! 🙌



THE DAILY WINNER IS: @sallybeth23

Here is my entry for Day One of @flamingirl’s We Love Animals photo contest.
These beautiful squirrel monkeys are almost daily visitors to the trees outside my house in the jungle of Costa Rica. They hang out in big groups and come by looking for food in the fruit trees. On this occasion they stopped to eat ice-cream beans. They are delicious fruits with big black seeds and a white outer fleshy part that tastes just like vanilla ice-cream. A favourite fruit of mine too. This was shot with my Canon Powershot SX60 HS.

Good luck to everyone taking part in this awesome contest and thanks @flamingirl for hosting another wonderful contest! ❤️

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @axeman

Lovely dog of the good friend of mine who works on restoration of antique furniture. One day I came to visit him while Bella (the name of the dog) was sitting on nice antique chair and looking really like a queen with a crown. Luckily had camera with me to memorize this moment

Enjoy :)

Category Animal photography
Camera Canon 6D / Sigma 50mm f/1.4 / Natural light


3: @marjanko

"If you hate Mondays, you are not the only one"

Few weeks back, I got the opportunity to photograph this lovely cat, which suspiciously looks like Garfield. Remember him? 😃
So in honor of @flamingirl " WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST ", that starts today and it's Monday, this is the perfect photo, to start the contest....

"Monday, again..."

Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony 90mm macro G OSS 1:1
Set: 2.8 / shutter 1/300/ Iso 800
Light: A little bit of sunlight

Quick question
Do you know, why does Garfield hate Mondays?


4: @betterthanhome

Everyone who knows me a bit better here on Steemit knows that I love animals and that in the past we have already helped animals in need. Therefore I prefer photos with happy animals and what I really hate is animal cruelty.
Anyway, here in Thailand they don´t know this word. Animals don´t have the status like in the western world, especially wild animals.
The Asian Elephant
The Elephants here in Thailand were used as working animals since hundreds of years and I don´t want to judge on this.

BUT...riding on the back of an Elephant just for a little bit of "FUN" and to show pictures to your relatives at home is just SICK!!

It just needs a bit of research to find out that this is pure Animal Cruelty. Elephants are crepuscular and nocturnal. In other words they spend the daytime chilling in the shade and not transporting stupid Tourists!

OK, enough ranting, this is my particiaption for Day 1. Two very poor tied up Elephant.


5: @vladivostok

MEET ROMEO
I have been trying for quite some time to get Romeo to allow me to film him. He does not like it at all. He can't be tricked either, you can try to hide the camera and pretend it's not filming but he knows. He Is a really smart 4 year old Blue and Gold Macaw and he amazes me daily how smart he is. I have been removing his camera shyness little by little and he is starting to allow some video. He even has some lines "Gimme kisses" "Kisses" and I even got him to say "Bye". I really hope to be able to share with you at some point many of his moods with no apprehension because he is really cool. Snuggle time in bed watching tv is something he really likes and where this video takes place, right before bedtime and at a designated time every night so he is very comfortable at this time and much more flexible :) I really hope you enjoy this video and I can't wait to see some of the other entries, it's a really cool contest in which I hope to be participating in this content again. (Sorry for the loud kisses he really likes them)


Congratulations @sallybeth23, @axeman, @marjanko, @betterthanhome, @vladivostok and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY 2 of the 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 by @flamingirl!


source

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

Sort:  

@flamingirl 🍀 Thank you for choosing my photo, for the TOP 5 🤗 Congratulation to all participants ✌️

WOW thank you so much @flamingirl. I am SO THRILLED to have won the first day of your competition!!! Congratulations to all the honorable mentions too, wonderful photographs all of them. ❤️🌈❤️🌈❤️🌈❤️🌈

You're welcome my dear @sallybeth23! You deserved it!!! I love this picture, the monkey is so cute and the quality of the picture is really amazing!
Congratulations my friend!!! =D

Congrats to the winner @sallybeth23 !!!
And to all honorable mentioned!
Great shots and well deserved awards!

Thanks for her and for your participation @nelinoeva!
I hope to see other pictures of you =D
Have a nice day!

Thank you @flamingirl!

The competition is strong but that is great. I am motivated to make better pictures. :-)

Have a nice day!

Beautiful shots and so many different animals. Congrats to @sallybeth23!!

Thanks@betterthanhome 🤗❤️

Massive congratulations @sallybeth23 on being the winner for Day 1! Well deserved indeed. All the photos featured on this post are such good quality!

Many many congratulations to the winners & all the best for upcoming days

Posted using Partiko Android

Baby animals will always win for their lovely , smooth fur and cute faces can't wait to squeeze their cheeks.

Love the photos also. Same for you men. I would love also to see baby animals picture

You are right my friend! But for the moment, I don't receive a lot of baby animals photos... ^^

Congratulations to the day one winner. I wish I had a great camera to participate

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank for her! You can try with a smartphone camera, you can make a really good pictures!

All the shots are so lovely. Congratulations to all the winner of very first day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for them and for your participation! I hope to see other pictures of you =D
Have a nice day!

Thanks @flamingirl for noticing my work. Sure I will share my work in this amazing contest. Best wishes to you and for the contest.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like all the photos, but the monkey by @sallybeth23 and the elephants by @betterthanhome are my favourites :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97