[50 SBD TO WIN] / 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 DAY 3 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
You were 14 participants for the 3rd day of the "WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST", it's amazing!

Here is the winner of this Day #3 who will be selected for the final and also the 4 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 4 days! 🙌



THE DAILY WINNER IS: @axeman

When tigers are still few weeks old it is possible to play with them like with cats. And so in the local ZOO in Klaipeda when happens tigers are just born, they allows guests to play with them (for additional payment of course).
So we had a chance to make small photoshoot at such occasion. Indeed they are just like cats, so much funny

Enjoy :)

Category Animal photography
Camera Canon 1Dx / Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L / Natural light

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @itchyfeetdonica

I love flamingos. Who doesn't? (Or perhaps I should say most girls like them? :D) These elegant pink birds are just adorable. You see them everywhere from fabric patterns to plastic toys.

So when I saw the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl(Hi! :D), I immediately thought of these shots I took in South America. They were all living wild, so I didn't get too close to them. Plus the restriction of my lens, I couldn't get any decent close-up shots. Still, these birds look pretty amazing from distance, don't they? (Dear hostess, I'm afraid you have to pick one entry from them, since I can't decide ;p)

The first 4 (including the head image) are from the National Reserve of Flamingos in the Atacama region in North Chile:


3: @nelinoeva

For day three of the contest I choose this photo I took in the summer in the zoo.
The doe was standing close with these big eyes and long lashes. Graceful animal but sad.

The level is getting higher and the winning photos from day one and two are absolutely fantastic. Go and check the tag #fg-photocontest and give your support to your favourite photos.
I am a beginner with smartphone but believe me this is a very good start to explore the world. So, if I can, why not you? The contest is open for a week and you too can show your best shots.

Image taken with Samsung J5 smartphone.


4: @himalayanwomb

A friend of mine came to my home at Himachal Pradesh, North India with his cat, her name "Paao". Paao was a very timid and domestic cat. She never left the courtyard. After all, she went out of the house one day and brought another male cat with her. After a month it was found that she has pregnant. In a few months she gave birth to 4 beautiful and healthy kittens. 2 were red like Paao and 2 grey like their father.
Even the eyes of the children were not opened that Paao suddenly moved from home and did not returned, to home, to her kittens. Today, four kittens have been adopted by my friends but still I am waiting for her. Whenever I miss her, I see the photo.


5: @pradeepdee6

Nicobar Pigeon
The Nicobar pigeon known as Caloenas nicobarica. These Colorful Pigeons are found on small islands and in coastal regions from the Andaman and Nicobar Islands of India.
These are the only living species of their genus called Caloenas. The colorful feathers range from grey to Greenish blue as they grow. Male portray the larger hackles. These Nicobar Pigeons are large in size and can grow up to 16-17 In.

Coming to the colorful image, I was at Columbus bird sanctuary and he was sitting silently on the wooden block.
The picture is My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl on #fg-photocontest on day #3



Congratulations @axeman, @itchyfeetdonica, @nelinoeva, @himalayanwomb, @pradeepdee6, and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY 4 of the 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 by @flamingirl!


source

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

Sort:  

Great pictures. Showing us the beauties in Animals creatures. Congrats to the winners.

Thank you so much for them! =D

Thank You! And congrats to all mentions as well )

You're welcome! You deserved it! Your picture is awesome =D

Great photos overall, but winner photo today is awesome!

Thanks for him! 😊😊😊

Excellent choices @flamingirl - @axeman a very appropriate winner, but I must say I really love the one by @himalayanwomb too. Congrats to ALL the winners. All VERY talented photographers.

Thank you so much @jaynie for stopping in my post and for your view. Much appreciated!!!😁

Pleasure sweets! Hope you are well x

Best picks again @flamingirl. I am totally having fun by participating in this amazing contest where our photo are speaking for all loving animals. Love Nature, Love Animals.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for your nice comment!!!
So glad to hear this 😁🤗👏

Thank you very, very much for the honorable mention!
Congrats to all! Amazing photos!

You're welcome!!! Your picture is amazing!!! Thanks for your participation 😊🙏✌

Great selection! Thank you for the mention! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome my dear! I love your flamingo pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ❤❤❤❤❤

Thanks for the mention @flamingirl The contest reaching new level and best pictures are coming out. Congrats to all the winners.
I'm happy to find my picture in top 5.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Great selection! The "baby" Tiger is very cute and great captured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97