[50 SBD TO WIN] / 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 DAY 5 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
You were 14 participants for the 5th day of the "WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST", it's amazing!

Here is the winner of this Day #5 who will be selected for the final and also the 4 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 2 days! 🙌



THE DAILY WINNER IS: @drawmeaship

Hello, today i participate to the photo challenge of @flamingirl. Here is the link if you want to join:)
https://busy.org/@flamingirl/50-sbd-to-win-we-love-animals-photo-contest-is-open
For today's photo, it is a little meerkat that i shoot a few years ago at the Werribee zoo in Australia. I could spend hours watching these little guys playing they just are too cute. For this photo, the meerkat looked at me straight in the objective and i really like how you can see his reflexion in the window of his cage. And his little nose is just so cute.
![image](https://img.esteem.ws/z7784l118j.jp g)
Bonjour, aujourd'hui je participe au défi de photo de @flamingirl. Voici le lien si vous voulez vous y participer:)
https: // busy.org / flamingirl/50-sbd-to-win-we-love-animal s-photo-contest-is-open
Pour la photo d'aujourd'hui, c'est une petite mangouste que j'ai pris en photo il y a quelques années au zoo Werribee en Australie. Je pourrais passer des heures à observer ces petits animaux jouer. Ils sont juste trop mignons. Pour cette photo, la mangouste m'a regardé tout droit dans l'objectif et j'aime vraiment voir son reflet dans la fenêtre de sa cage. Et son petit nez est juste si mignon.

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @witkowskipawel

Hello Steemians!

I'm in a Contests mood as you can see from my previous posts and I want to add another entry. As you liked my Owl and other photos from my small trip to local zoo I though I will give her a bit more love and try to fix this ugly bokeh issue you can see on previous post. It's an outcome of shooting trough a tight cage. It's not visible in front because I used quite long lens (100mm) but it's start to be noticeable in back. To fix this I open photo in photoshop and using Wet Brush i manually fix most ugly places. I also add a little sharpness and zoom in on that lovely owl, as I could not come closer with my camera (because of the cage I mentioned before). I think I will come to zoo again, those animals are sooooo cute :)

Canon 5d mk IV + Canon 100mm 2.8IS, used Capture One and Photoshop :)


3: @crazy-andy

Dear steemians
Yesterday I participate for the first time in an amazing contest hosted by @flamingirl. Theme of this contest is animals. At my first try I was on third place! Amazing achievement for me…
If you would like to participate make sure you follow the rules, which was shared on the link below:

https://steemit.com/fg-photocontest/@flamingirl/50-sbd-to-win-and-128060-we-love-animals-photo-contest-and-128060

My today’s entry:
Photo is from USA, more precise from Utah and even more precise is Zion and the most precise I can remember is at the end of the canyon at the Narrows (sorry I don’t have coordinates if you would like to say hi to this ground squirrel). I love watching animals and squirrels are one of the most fun to watch as they are full of energy always running and jumping around. They are also so cute when they bury the food and then dig to find it.
So wish you all a nice weekend, mine will be working but still I hope I will find time to participate in last days of the contest and share some new photos with the community.

All photos in my posts are @originalworks and were taken with my own equipment.
@crazy-andy


4: @axeman

Finally our own pet - cute rabbit called Clyde, because he is true bandito and we had to hide all the wires in the house :)
Well, that's pretty old photo when he was only few weeks old. Now is much older and not so funny, but still. Shot with artificial light from house lamps

Enjoy :)

Category Animal photography
Camera Canon 6D / Sigma 50mm f/1.4L / Artificial light


5: @pradeepdee6

My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl
Black Crowned Crane
Black Crowned Crane(Balearica pavonina) - also known as Grey-necked crowned crane (Balearica regulorum)
These are the only cranes which nest in tree. The cranes normally feed on insects, reptiles, and small mammals. The Crane species are endangered, especially in the west by human exploitation, degradation and habitat loss .

The below image was from Columbus Zoo. Among 100s of birds the below caught me by surprise. So colorful and beautiful.
The pictures are My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl on #fg-photocontest on day #5



Congratulations @drawmeaship, @witkowskipawel, @crazy-andy, @axeman, @pradeepdee6, and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY 6 of the 🐼 WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST 🐼 by @flamingirl!


source

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

Sort:  

Yupiiii again in top 5 :)
Congrats to all...

You deserved it my dear friend!
Thanks for them =D

@flamingirl can u tell me plz about your job i love animals and i am new on steemit

Sorry, @aliawan100, I don't understand your question, what do you mean?

i meant where do you job any zoo or animal area?

Omg je suis vraiment super contente jamais j'aurai pensée pouvoir etre selectionner mille merci @flamingirl :)

J'ai trouvé ta photo vraiment originale!!! Tu mérites ta place ma chère @drawmeaship. 😉❤

Merci beaucoup:)

Its day 05 and can see the quality of photographs. Thats amazing performance by everyone. Congratulations again for winner. Remaining 2 days will be more hard for you @flamingirl, best wishes to you.

Thank you so much for your nice comment @himalayanwomb!
The quality of the photographs is exceptional, the hardest will be to choose the winner among the daily winners ...

Amazing entries and selection. Congrats to all the winners. Happy to make it to top 5 :)
Thanks for the wonderful concept @flamingirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05