#142 Flamingos | 火烈鸟大放送~

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Meflamingo_.jpg

This is the proof photo as required by the contest hostess (drawing - by my fingertip) ;)

这是应主办人要求证明我和鸟都在场的照片 用指尖画了两笔 还请不要嫌弃 哈哈



I love flamingos. Who doesn't? (Or perhaps I should say most girls like them? :D) These elegant pink birds are just adorable. You see them everywhere from fabric patterns to plastic toys.

So when I saw the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl(Hi! :D), I immediately thought of these shots I took in South America. They were all living wild, so I didn't get too close to them. Plus the restriction of my lens, I couldn't get any decent close-up shots. Still, these birds look pretty amazing from distance, don't they? (Dear hostess, I'm afraid you have to pick one entry from them, since I can't decide ;p)



The first 4 (including the head image) are from National Reserve of Flamingos, located in the commune of San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region of northern Chile. :

这前四张拍于智利北部阿塔卡马沙漠地区的火烈鸟自然保护基地:

FlamingoChile @Donica.jpg

flam2.jpg

F7C5887C-C9EA-469B-BCB5-2FDE6884875A.jpeg




The following 5 ones were taken in Eduardo Avaroa Andean Fauna National Reserve of Bolivia:

中间五张拍于玻利维亚西南的自然保护区:

flavol.jpg

FlamingoBolivia @Donica.JPG





FlamingoColorada @Donica.JPG

The lake in the photo above is Laguna Colorada (Red Lake). Its reddish color is caused by red sediments and pigmentation of some algae.

上面是红湖,红红的湖水是由红色沉积物和海藻的色素沉着造成的。可惜没有长焦镜头,最多也只能拉到这么远,拍不了近景。




Here are a few more, shot from a train when I traveled from Oruro to Uyuni, Bolivia. It's simply amazing that you get this sort of view from the train windows! I was hoping that train journey never ends when I sat by the window then. =)

最后五张是从Oruro到Uyuni途中的火车上拍的,是不是很神奇?:) 成群的火烈鸟如同团团粉色的火焰,单只的火烈鸟展翅低飞,略过高原湖泊,越过广袤荒野,就在火车窗外不远处。能持续坐拥这般美景,恐怕唯有玻利维亚。在其他几国乘火车时,窗外也曾有过成群的火烈鸟,但那些都只是站在很小一片泥沼中,闪现时间不超过3秒钟。;) 想起曾经,三毛的《万水千山走遍》在我幼稚的小心灵里播下玻利维亚的种子,还有几年前看傅真在《最好金龟换酒》里反复提到的玻利维亚之天地有大美,果真名不虚传。我坐在摇晃的火车上,身边全是玻利维亚人民,看着窗外的广阔天地和自由自在的火烈鸟,真希望这幻境中的旅程就这么继续下去~

AF2EEF00-F8B4-46F7-B998-FA7D6729B8E9.jpeg


3C06D530-1143-4CC0-B49F-EBBB9B40C835.jpeg


2AD2CD7B-4B5C-4B44-A662-DA69334D5C76.jpeg


7C2911D8-2B4C-448D-840C-0B62150816F0.jpeg


71D2A62B-37F9-4C67-8B02-4DEA250B8FEC.jpeg



Thank you for reading. Please tell me what you think in the comments. Until next time! =)

感谢阅读!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!:)


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my travel posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe!


!steemitworldmap -23.316171 lat -67.326834 long d3scr

Sort:  

WHoa, those shots look so surreal and the composition is so nice😎 is me imagining things or the water itself is pinkish?

I added explanation and more photos, come check out. :)

你拍它的下面,好像眯眼的埃及女郎!

哈哈 如果不是你说我还真没注意

Posted using Partiko iOS

有没有看到?

吁~~~~~ 哈哈哈哈哈哈

Amazing selection Donica :) I love flamingos (just like I love all animals hehe :))

Thanks Petr! I can see that from your posts and the animal photo entries you submitted in those contests. =)

Posted using Partiko iOS

第一张Flamingo展翅高飞的图片 = 国家杂志地理的标准封面,赞赞赞!

小多牛逼~

😄 果酱啦 谢谢老腊肉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great shots! I had a plan to take photos for flamingos ever. Maybe sometimes in the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds cool. Where do you plan to go for that?

Posted using Partiko iOS

谢谢!原想去肯尼亚,但是后来觉得安全性没那么保障,并且欧洲还有不少地方想去,因此暂时搁置了。

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @itchyfeetdonica, professional shot!! Great post!:)

Thanks Cherry! I enjoyed your post about Tian Hou Kong temple. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh ok..thanks for reading..

just want to say that your fingertip writes much nicer the i could ever do with a pen :D
and great photos of flamingos.

Haha, thanks Marko! It's not so easy to do that. I'm glad you think it's nice! :)

你总是能给我们惊喜,饱我眼福!

这说明贺老师也总是对世界怀有好奇 🙂

是的是的。

你那里天气如何?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.871 which ranks you at #4094 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 4089).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #371.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84